Midweek in Milan

in #travel7 years ago

So last week I was for business purposes in Milan.
I was together with some of my colleagues to check two of our new brand stores. The thing about Milan I noticed is that the city is less "structured" then most other cities. Sure there was a lot of traffic like in many orher cities, but the streets were randomly running into different directions. Besides el Duomo cathedral and the castello castle there were no visual recognition points. But boy How I loved the autenthicity of this. Roaming through narrow alleys Full of designer shops doing nothing but window shopping. And then came the food! Mama mia! Italians have such a good cuisine. I had for instance a 6 courses menu at Tre Cristi. It was lovely sublime, my 2 favourites were the potato soup and the deer ragout ravioli. Anyhow final conclusion is if you like fashion and good food, Milan is yours, if you seek nature and tranquility: avoid. 8A592287-E531-4AD1-897E-D15FD944CDBE.jpgIMG_5781.JPG

Sort:  

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

You too 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36