Keep your shoes on!

in #travel7 years ago

I used to love walking around without my shoes when i was a kid. Since i have moved to hawaii i keep my shoes on! This photo is of a thorn from a  Keawe (pronounced Kay Ah Vee) tree. As you can see, it is almost as long as my finger! If you wear soft shoes or sandals in the areas where these grow, you will be in a lot of pain! Only tough hiking boots will repel these guys! Ouch!

Sort:  

Nah...... Dont live in fear, walking barefoot is awesome, connecting, and grounding. Just walk responsibly ; )
You guys did it when you were younger, do it now to stay young. I do it everyday and love it.

Those look painful. I used to walk around with no shoes when I was younger as well.

My grandma always said i would get flat feet but they seem fine to me..... :)

It also might be a good idea to keep ones pants on as well.

LOL

Very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47