Three Days in Paradise: Song Saa Private Island

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today, I'd like to take you to Song Saa Private Island located in Koh Rong archipelago in southern Cambodia. It's a home to one of the most luxurious resorts in the Kingdom of Wonder. I spent three wonderful days there and I feel it was hardly enough. Here is why...

IMG_7894.jpg
Song Saa Resort spans over two little islands known locally as Koh Quen and Koh Bong. They are connected with a footbridge.

IMG_4053.jpg
Almost there! Arriving in style by a private speedboat!

IMG_7750.jpg
Bedroom and a living room of my private overwater villa

IMG_7748.jpg
Traveling with your significant one? No need to fight who brushes his/her teeth first! ;-)

IMG_7743.jpg
One of two showers. The other one is outdoor. It was so good that I forgot to take a photo of it!

IMG_7745.jpg
I'm a bathtub addict. Needless to say this place pleased me very much!

IMG_7755.jpg
My patio/lounge/relaxation area with a direct access to the private swimming pool and the sea.

IMG_7765.jpg
What I was talking about? Ah, the swimming pool!

IMG_7815.jpg
And one more...

IMG_7822.jpg
Ok, the last one, I promise! ;-)

IMG_7777.jpg
Breakfast by the pool...

IMG_7905.jpg
Breakfast continued...

IMG_7870.jpg
Starring at the horizon...

IMG_7855.jpg
As hard as it was to leave the comforts of my private villa, eventually I had to explore the area...

IMG_7863.jpg
Infinity Swimming Pool

IMG_7862.jpg
Happy Feet! ;-)

IMG_7924.jpg
Exploring the island...

IMG_7911.JPG
Pure hedonism at its best!

My stay on Song Saa Private Island had only one flaw - it was too short! Interested in learning more? Check out the full report here by @mareklenarcik.

You can also visit the website of Song Saa Collective.

Sort:  

thank you for being so productive on @steemit, just know God is always on your side, he has a plan for you.

Thanks a lot for your comment. Take a look at my newest post if you wish: https://steemit.com/travel/@veron.iica/exploring-angkor-wat

The waters seems quite relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51