Up, up and away!!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hey, again! I’m writing this blog post on our flight to Los Angeles. It’s crazy to think that @kommienezuspadt, @guthrie and I took this same trip to the West Coast last year. It’s also surprising to see how much @guthrie has matured since then. He’s always been great when traveling but a messy eater when it came to snacks. I just watched him lay out several napkins to catch any fallen crumbs, so proud of him.  

Somehow @guthrie and I got stuck in the very last row of the airplane, @kommienezuspadt is sitting two rows ahead of us. It would’ve been nice for us all to sit together but there are several large families on this flight so we had to make due. I feel a little sorry for the busy mom sitting beside me. She’s got three little ones who look to be 6 years old and younger, quite a handful. All she wants is for the kids to play independently while she reads. Yeah, I’ve been there. We got to talking near the end of our flight and we actually had a lot in common. She used to live in Minneapolis, was a fellow nerd and artist.  

Currently @guthrie is watching Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban while playing the iPad version of the game Hello, Neighbor. His multitasking skills are next level. Earlier, I was reading the novel “Three Lives Three Worlds, The Pillow Book 1” by Tangqi Gongzi. There isn’t an official English print so I’m reading a fan translation which is okay so far. I thought about downloading a movie to watch on my phone but I ran out of time so reading became my only option. I’d love to edit or draw but there’s too much activity on the plane. I’ll have to wait until we check into the mansion.  


I’ll be sure to snap some photos of the estate and the animals upon arrival!  

I hope everyone’s having a fantastic day!🦊 

Sort:  

My kid is 1.5 y. I'm also dreaming of some peace and time for myself. Not happening any soon though. xD

Hahaha! It gets easier after 2! 😆

So 6mths left then. :D Well, it's kinda nice now too. :)

That makes me miss flying... Even if it does get long and boring after awhile.

I usually miss flying when I haven’t been traveling.. now I could use more of a break. 😅 Are you planning any trips for yourself?

I wish... I should be done with this grad program by next summer, but it'll be awhile before I have an income and enough time to travel again.

What a lovely lil guy, @guthrie is ! I remember I used to be a bit of a terror for my parents to travel with .... hahaha. Lovely post, foxie <3 Looking forward to seeing your Los Angeles photos and posts <3

Haha! That’s cute! Yeah, I was known for my bratty nature! I’m sure I was both good and bad when traveling. I do remember taking lots of naps and making talking too much.

Thanks, spidey! I’m excited to get back in the groove of travel blogging. :D

Multitasking/screening is perfectly normal for kids these days. It's not unusual for mine to be doing something on computers/laptops while a Youtube video is going on companion ipod/ipad XD

I'm going to assume you got to where you're going by now so hope you're having a good time :)

Yep! We just got to California yesterday afternoon. We got a good night’s rest and now the adventures begin!

It’s crazy how kids these days are so into technology. Sometimes I worry that they’re overstimulated. This kid’s always telling me that he’s bored when he’s surrounded with stuff. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97