Romancing in Burbank

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Right away, I wanna announce that I’m going to be late with my fox tales contest post. Our schedule has been booked full since arriving in California and I haven’t had the opportunity to draw. We were actually planning on doing some drawing last night but some unforeseen events occurred. I’ll get more into it later. Haha, I feel like I’ve been saying that in all of my blog posts.

Currently @kommienezuspadt, @guthrie and I are hanging out in Burbank at the most amazing Cafe called ‘romancing the bean.’ We’re going to say a quick hello to a friend before hitting the road to our next destination. 

I fucking love this place. It’s different from our charming @caffetto but I could see myself working here whenever I’m on the west coast. They’ve played songs by two of my favorite artists so far, the food is delicious, the coffee is oh so fine and the staff here is friendly. If you’re in the area then I recommend stopping by romancing the bean. 

The first thing I pointed out was how clean this place is. The entire staff is quick on their feet and you can tell instantly that they’ve all got great chemistry with each other. Ahh, it makes me miss running businesses. 

Here’s an image that was snapped of me editing images for this post. I know I’ve been absent from my latest blog posts. I sometimes forget that I should take the time to capture myself in these moments. We’re going to be on the road for two hours so I may get to do some light sketching but if I get carsick then who knows what I’ll be doing.


I hope everyone’s enjoying my traveling updates! Thanks for reading! 

Are you a coffee shop lover? 🦊

Sort:  

Yesssss! I love finding good, locally owned coffee shops! They have such a great atmosphere, and really, superior java. I feel like I've heard of this place somewhere, and it looks awesome!
I also want to say, I find it inspiring that you manage to find the time to create posts while you're travelling.

I trained myself well on my last visit out here in December. There is a difference with this trip because we’re out here for a couple of days and I’m able to squeeze in the time to write. Yesterday I started writing something as we sat and waiting for food at a restaurant. Lol, I guess I’m an opportunist!

Haha all about the coffee shop posts

Good! I feel more relaxed, productive and create when I’m hanging out at a coffee shop. I practically live in them now!

Very good cafeteria but the best thing about your post is the exhilarating that you take the pictures.

Check out the Bourgeois Pig in East Hollywood if you want to see another interesting cafe. Weird Wave in Boyle Heights is also pretty cool just for some really amazing coffee. But, closer to you, the Bon Vivant in Atwater Village might be more what y'all are looking for :) Hope you're having a great trip!

Thank you! We’re enjoying ourselves! Oh and thanks for the recommendations, I’ll have to bookmark those places for our next visit. We’re on our way to Palm Springs now.

Hehe, hear and gone. Palm Springs is a cool place. Going to be heading to Joshua Tree to hike at all?

The boys aren’t too keen on hiking.

I am more of a late night diner type, cafes can be so pricey these days.

I agree! Which is why we stay and hang out. We did meet one of our friends from LA at a diner and we hung out for a very long time to chat about art stuff.

I love this pic of you! Makes me so happy to hear you all have been keeping busy and are enjoying yourselves 💜

Thank you! I’m excited to take more pictures of myself now that we’re home!

Oh you're in LA eh? I grew up there :)

That’s cool. Yeah, we were there for a couple of days. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52