My first time visiting the French lingerie brand Maison Close in SoHo, New York.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We arrived in midtown, waiting outside near the Gramercy Park Hotel. We arrived sooner than expected and found that we had spare time at hand. @kommienezuspadt suggested that we head towards downtown to visit Samantha Rose, who worked at the Maison Close boutique. We got lost a few times in the subway and on the streets but we eventually arrived to our destination! 

I was also finally introduced to the lovely Samantha Rose, who manages this shop's location. Not only is she apart of the Maison Close team, but she is also a fantastic pin-up model! Samantha was excited to see us and was kind enough to help us pull looks for the upcoming photo-shoots. You'll be able to see one of the models dressed in Maison Close in a future post!

"My leading intention is to dress up nudity, to adorn the gem that is the body with a jewel-case like lingerie, to arouse seduction and to instill freedom." 
- Monsieur le Français, Designer and Founder of Maison Close

Maison Close was established in 2006 by French Designer Monsieur Le Français, also known as Nicolas Busnel. He started his career in 1988 working in freelance marketing and PR. 

The shop had a luxurious, boudoir-inspired decor.

At first glance, you could tell that each piece was beautifully crafted with premium fabrics. Chiffon, satin, veils, and careful finishes that I held a great appreciation for.

The accessaries are a sweet treat. My absolute favorite to browse through. Accessaries add the finishing touches to all looks. I'm a fan of collars and harnesses. They are made with such little material yet they're capable of making huge statements.

I took a closer look at the wallpaper. 😉 Very cheeky. I read that Monsieur Le Françaus finds inspiration from strong imagery by artists such as Helmut Newton (Australian-German fashion photographer) and Hans Feurer (Swiss fashion photographer)  

Thanks for checking out this post! 🦊 

Are you also a lover of lingerie? 

Sort:  

I definitely need to go here. Stunning!

I wanted everything!!

Very nice photos @vermillionfox! This article was very interesting.

Thanks for visiting. :)

It is a beautiful store with the interesting wallpaper :) @vermillionfox

Very interesting! Thanks for visiting @bontonstory!

Omg I could live in there. Could I live in there?! It's like the over-sized walk-in closet of my dreams. I love the decor, and the way everything is arranged in little show cases. And of course the lingerie! You can tell from the photos that it's just luxurious. Stunning!

I'll ask Samantha the next time I visit if they'd consider making the shop into an Air BnB lol! Yeah, the decor is stunning and very clean!

LMAO! Excellent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41