Pearlescent Poems # 14: On A Quest (Original Poem)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I'm on a quest cause I feel adventurous
I'm on a different path to where I know I've ventured less


Discover better worlds and myself nevertheless
Tryna find the newest spots amongst many like leopardess

People sleep in this world, but many devils don't rest
Gotta open up your heart, but not to sever your chest


Open up your eyes to a scenic picturesque
Greenish winter set
Where breezes intercept

Take you to a whole new area
We're gonna make it even if I gotta carry ya


I've got the energy for when you feel weary, ugh
So when I dig deep it doesn't mean I'm gonna bury ya


We'll go to Asia, then Europe to South America
But if you see the whole wide world there's no comparing to the

Wonderful and powerful God taking care of us
His love travels all through my veins, throughout my character


Thanks for reading my poem in its entirety. Don't be afraid to travel and explore the world. Continue to love

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow at
5-6pm San Francisco, California
8-9pm New York City, New York
1-2am London, United Kingdom
2-3am Hamburg, Germany

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great words, good integration with the photos/gifs as well!

Thank you for reading and commenting. Glad you enjoyed it. Much appreciated.

Do embark on a journey of self discovery
Check out my poems too

Thank you very much for reading and leaving back feedback. I appreciate it. Self discovery is definitely a twisting turning journey. I'll check out more of your poetry no problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64