You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Famous Hanging Coffins in the Philippines

in #travel7 years ago

I have always wanted to see the hanging coffins! I have only ever seen one specimen in a local museum when I was 11 or something.

I sure want some of those lemony pies right about now!

Sort:  

Ya it was pretty awesome to see but also fascinating. Some of them were insanely high and our guide told us they had been up there 70+ years! I can only imagine what it was like to hammer them into the stone wall so high up with basic tools and next to no safety.

No harnesses even! Sheesh. Ancient people were definitely some tough ones. hahaha

Totally! They have been doing that for close to 200 years, can you imagine hanging off a wall face swinging a hammer with a rope tied around your waist in 500CE? It's absolute madness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39