Sort:  

Thank you! Yeah it was really cool up there but the feeling is a bit bizarre. Seeing all the buildings surrounded by hazy pollution with all the LED arrays everywhere looks so cool (has a cyberpunk feel to it all for me) but in the back of my mind I am always thinking about how much of that haze is pollution and how much worse is it going to get? If you like these then check out this picture I took from the top of Shanghai Tower, I stitched it from 12 photos (right click and view image to see the whole thing):
1 - 18_blended_fused-03.jpeg
You can see all the same haze falling over the city in the distance but not quite as bad a Guangzhou, as much as I hate the idea of pollution on this scale(or any scale), it is fun to photograph.

Holy buckets you did an amazing job of stitching. My eyes would have started crossing! Yeah, I guess I did not want to be rude by mentioning the pollution but that sort of stuff makes me sad too. I can see how it really adds to the mood of a photograph though. I don't know how I'd fare by visiting such places as I have weak ass lungs anyhoo.

Ya its one of the few pictures I have stitched that came out well but there are some issues with the boats in the water. I dont personally think its too rude to point out the pollution, everyone knows its there and its no one persons fault. The population is just so massive and everyone has the same wants as the west and that ends up problematic. To be honest I dont really notice it unless I get somewhere high up and realize I can see less than 1km away, so I think your lungs would survive

Hehehehe if I bring my inhaler I'm sure I'll be ok. If I'm ok in the thin air on a 14er, I think a little smog won't hurt me. :D :D I didn't even see a flaw in the boats!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58