Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Zagorje' (Part #180)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A lady is sitting on a balcony, watching. But, this is not just any balcony. It is a chapel balcony where noblewoman would come to attend the mass. Men and woman were not allowed to sit together during a sermon, back then. The balconies were made in places of worship so that rich, noblewoman wouldn't have to mix with the rest, at all.

The ceiling above is impressive. It is all hand pained to resemble a huge cathedral's cupola. Take a look at numerous openings and columns. Such a painted grandeur, in an otherwise small chapel, must have sprung from a wish to be seen as very noble.

Even though most of the world's religions clearly state to "love thy neighbour" why are there so many wars? Is it human anger, or greed, or ego or all of them in unison able to annihilate all the good aspects people are being thought all around the world in numerous places of worship? Or is it just that people have generally lost faith in words and turned to material gains because the emotions and will for survival just took over and successfully diminished most of the human within us?

Is it the material riches and sensory pleasures really all that is left to believe in and yearn for, today? No idea guys, but seeing the developments on the grand political theatre of the world, I am prone to believe that we live in very exciting and interesting times. It is not really an excuse for not having time to create beautiful items but it is a fact.

What reminds me of an old Chinese curse that I once heard or read: "May you live during interesting times." Very simple, not much said but so deep and makes one wonder... Just think, what were"interesting times" in the past?

Or better yet, don't think about it and enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I love this series!

I don't know what make people starting wars and not living in Peace, I guess it's because extreme agenda or bad education that leads to that.
I wish we could live in a world without wars.

Take a chair and sit my friend... I wish it too....

Probably a bit of both, and then some ;)

holly sheet soo much money in only 1 post

I started with zero 8 months ago. So can you! :)

The ceiling is a master piece in itself, would be so interesting to meet the individuals that designed it.

It would indeed...I think they are not with us anymore. Already for a couple of centuries... ;)

Its Awesome ! Interesting and enjoyed a lot !! Great photography , you captured the beautiful art of the world !!
Awesome.jpg
Deserve upvotes !

Is it the material riches and sensory pleasures really all that is left to believe in and yearn for, today?
Well, my answer is No. Life is more than material riches and I totally agree that we are living in exciting and interesting times. Thanks for sharing.

I don't know what is is and life sized dolls .. but they freak me out. Am I the only one?

Velimir, thank you for giving me the creeps .. haha :)

No, you are definitely not alone. A few month back I came into a room full of dolls and I freaked me out just as much :) Not sure which post number was that but it was in "Turopolje" part :D So if you want to fereak our some more.. scroll back hahaha....

Those are the past glory days of kingdoms

hunger for glory is what got more people killed than plague :D

wow excellent episode .
thnx for sharing a beautiful post ,
when i will be next episod ,
I love your all post & your post is very good ................... @velimir

The pictures are works of art. The second to last picture got me looking as if it is an optical illusion. Good one.

In Judaism, we call all that is egotistical and morally ugly and regnant to be called: "The Evil Inclination." That is not to say that all art is derived from it (Evil)at all but that it could be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45