Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 8' (Part #63)

in #travel7 years ago

As I ride toward the north-west, a catch a glimpse of something in the corner of my eye. When you ride, especially on a long straight road there is this split decision momentum which lasts for only a several seconds. Will you stop or not? If you take too long to decide you'll probably just ride on. I take too much of time to decide and so I ride on...

But then I change my mind and turn the bike around!

This sculptures of local peasants are what caught my attention in the first pass by. The place is located on a such a spot that one sees it too late and maybe every thousandth driver or rider stops here.

The pensive granddad.

The praying granny.

The rebellious man about to axe someone for his rights.

The long-moustached observer.

The entire bunch all together.

No idea what this place is but I think I'll stay awhile. These clouds are real, not darkened in Photoshop. My beautiful sunny day might change into rain. Well, hope not...



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb


One more thing! @fibra59 was kind enough to invite me to be the judge at his memechallenge this week. I love the photo he chose. His post is here: https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@fibra59/meme-challenge-31-winners-of-30
Surprise me with your applications. I'll make sure that the best one wins.

Sort:  

I love traveling blogs, will check your stuff later.. ;)
Cool clay work in those pics.

My sister is traveling in Vietnam by bike too, fors some time - you can chack her out - @kerija

amazing tour.... The sceneries so eye catched.

The beauty of a bike eh that you can just turn it round no bother! Great find!

Beautiful pics, I love seeing your adventures. Hope it stays dry for you!

so do I :)

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yey, you have choosen to be a judge. very cool broo.

becareful with the man with axe.

Your posts always amaze me.I am very motivated to visit those places.
I am currently looking for information on safe and reliable travel.
Because maybe by the end of this year I will try to tour some countries for a vacation.
Thank you for your post. @velimir

sure, come over

What do I think of Western civilization? I think it would be a very good idea.

- Mahatma Gandhi

nice quote, spammer....

Your posts always amaze me.
Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy.
I am very motivated to visit those places.
I am currently looking for information on safe and reliable travel.
Because maybe by the end of this year I will try to tour some countries for a vacation.
I will try to go to places you've ever recommended.
I also really like the food you post.
Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.
Thank you for your post.

I dont post food, flagged bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98