Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 37' (Part #147)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

'Come inside with me,' says younger Mr Rimac.
'Oh, thank you,' I answer not having a clue why.

And then he takes me up to present yet another item his dad made. Unbelievable, I am without words. This seemingly ordinary gentleman created a quite astounding work of art. The effort needed for to create this is more than huge.

This is what I call a true artist, the one who creates because he feels like it and gives purpose ti his art. In case you didn't notice this is a bed. A bed covered in wooden relief motives. Look at the bear.

Precisely carved relief on both parts. Tree of life?

The top part of the bed is a representation of female form.

Bordering lewd, a bit? :)

And the top part of the beautiful figure. Even more straight to the point. :D

The amount of work Mr Rimac put in this is tremendous. My highest respects.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

looks cool!))

These carvings are amazing! Can you imagine the time it took to do all that work! You can see the passion in his art, (and I don't mean just from the rude bits lol) :)

yes, I agree... the time he put in this is unbelievable. I was so amazed to find this in an ordinary village house :)

hey, HOw are you?

Great pictures @velimir. These are really good art work by an old man. Am I right?
Even If he is old or not but He is a good artist. Has put all his effort in the work and it came out great.
I am sure to follow you for more.

yes, you can see the guy's portrait in the moto post before the last one :)
hes like 60, not older i think :)

razbio si brate

a eto ide se :D hahaha

Amazing detail, really love the trees! I can't imagine the time it took. It would have been really something to see it made from start to finish.
Did he say what type of wood? It looks like Maple but I'm no wood expert.

oh i forgot to ask that detail, or maybe he told me but i forgot, looks like oak, i believe

Wow this is truly a great piece of art.

Almost feels like I wanna own something like that.

I guess I will try to think of creating something close to that in the future 😀

Thanks for sharing this great piece of craft.

Cheers 🍻
@asteemian

thank you buddy, glad to share it :)

A beautiful craving and a fine sense of knowledge of art . 😊

Beautiful art i love it

Im the part of motorbike sires 147# because you done every time ever super nice photography like it very much,

thank you! :)

Do something any on my post i up this passion pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37