Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 33' (Part #143)

in #travel7 years ago

To the right of the garden that I stumbled upon, there is a small garage. In there, I find this guy making a tomato passata for the winter stores. How's that for being free to make your own food? Very kind guy invites me in and lets me take photos of the process. Yes, you definitely may try this at home! :)

You take a bunch of tomatoes that you grew in your own garden and mix them. It will take some time to complete it if using only a hand mixer like he does, but it's nothing if you enjoy doing it.
Imagine the benefits for your health. These tomatoes never saw any chemistry and were grown on soil, unlike the tomatoes you buy in supermarkets. They originate from huge farms and are solely grown on water filled with minerals and chemicals. (Almeria, Spain)

When done with the batch, pour the juice into a big dish and the rests into another.

Both products can be used for different purposes and will last more than a winter if sealed properly. Sealing is done by the same heating process like one would do with jams. I actually did that some years ago.

There is a one really happy guy. He insisted on me taking a photo of him on my motorbike, what I gladly did. I took it with his phone, so I don't have that pic. But, I have this one where looks very pleased with his work. We should all do this and close the retailers who feed us poisons and make a profit on our health.

Enjoy your day! :) And go make some passata of your own. :D



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Looks tasty :) Will be nice to try this soup :)

Great Post, thank you for sharing! greetings from italy!

Thank you, too! :)

Very interesting what this guy is doing, making homemade tomato paste. I'm sure it took a lot of work growing his own tomatos. I'm sure there's a lot of benefit in growing your own vegetable garden because what we buy in the supermarket is not the same. A great deal of chemicals are added . Thank you so much for Sharing this information upvoted my friend

agreed and thank you! :)

I was beginning to think that Steemit was filled with nothing more then bots and curators trying to make money so it's a joy to find some genuine and creative content. I'm looking forward to following your 'tasty' travels. I started riding almost a year ago, only a little 125, but already have my sights set on the the Kawasaki Versys 300 for some African adventures. Watch this space. :-)

awesome :)))

Health benefits aside, the paste looks brilliant! Living the village life certainly teaches you how to live vivaciously with next to no equipment and highly simple ways of life. Awesome post!

Great post. The beauty of life in the village. Some of us like to make homemade products. Now I'm missing my garden again. Thanks for the photos of Lijepe Nase.

Welcome! ;)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 12.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @velimir
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @velimir to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

It must taste really good, I remember my mum made tomato paste and ketchup at home too when we were little (although not in big batches like that)

Just love the facial expression of this gut, he's so happy and contented with his life and his work. I am impressed by his enjoyment in pressing all those tomatos for hours.

Hahaha. So you want to close all those retailers!? Impossible to do in reality because most people are so lazy! (including me as well) But It would be nice if people could go back to the old way of working in harmony with nature.

Now I see why your photos are so good, there is so much feeling in the process of recording life around us.

Thank you for sharing.

Thank you very much for appreciating! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79