Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 18' (Part #73)

in #travel7 years ago

I leave my buddies and continue the journey toward the north-west. The day feels like an adventure. I cross the railroad.

Soon I am at Krapina. A small town that is quite well known for the grand discoveries of neanderthal archaeological finds in the beginning of 20th century.

I park the bike and take a walk. It is almost unbelievable that there is not a person on the streets.

Must be a joke.

If I wanted to shoot a film, I surely would have no problem with bystanders and casual walkers. :D

Well, someone must've planted those flowers... and they look alive... :D

Hmm..not sure anymore. This building looks seriously devastated.

Oh, at least someone. If only a statue pooping behind the rose bushes...

Strange place. Nobody nowhere. I wonder where are they all gone.

Strange. It turned out to be a daymare with me in the main role of the last person on the planet. :D



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

Krapina is a superb city. I'm so glad you got there and you had the chance to take these pictures. A wonderful article as usual

What a lovely city! I miss good old European architecture sometimes, streets look so cozy and the houses so neat! Wonderful trip, Velimir! Have a great weekend, cheers:)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.04 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @velimir. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68