Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Thoughts and a Stream' (Part #234)

in #travel6 years ago

'Thoughts and a Stream'

crta.png

One must admit that cruising through seemingly empty villages on a sadly dark day doesn't define the core of pleasure. When that happens, I turn to what I feel inside and revive the adventurous spirit which then makes me move forward with a smile. What else is there, anyway? :)

Nature is in its winter sleep and its boons are second to none. But then again, the beauty can always be found if a person looks deeper into things. Dead grass and naked trees can be turned into material from which the good thoughts are made of. The ones you want to be carrying within.

To look beyond what one can see is a very admirable task. We should all train imagination and enjoy awesome feelings that come from indulging in it. It opens up the mind and takes the life to another dimension. Perfect curves right ahead.

In the end, let me say that where thoughts lead a person is an exact place where the person will be. Remember reading about successful people who let the ugly thoughts rule over them? Or even superrich people surrounded by wealth but sadder than the sadness itself? What happened to them? Thoughts are the key, not surroundings. They are the ones defining the world for us.

Does this stream care what the surroundings are? Or it just flows and flows because it is its life, its mission if you want?
There is much more in life than what we can see, anyway...

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Dear @velimir! :)

What an amazing post! The photos show a very nice and mystic atmosphere and your words and message are so important and exactly what I think about a lot. I am a daydreamer and I try to discover the magic in everything around me, no matter if people would descibe it as nice or ugly, good or bad weather etc. Our surroundings won't change, but if we change our mindset, everything will change for US :)

Just as Buddha said: "All that we are is a result of our thoughts!"

I really love your way of thinking, staying positive, making something wonderful and fulfilling out of a Situation others would get a bad mood.

If more people would think that way, they would be so much more happy and positive :)

Beauty is always around us, we only need to learn to see it again :)

Thank you for this great reminder and message! And of course the beautiful photos with the mystic atmosphere :)
I love your example with the river that simply flows. We are meant to flow in the stream of live, too. :)

God bless you!

Have a wonderful day :)

Best wishes :)

Thank you for your wonderful comment! :)

You're more than welcome my dear :)
Thank you for your upvote and wonderful Reply! :)

I really like genuine people leaving genuine comments! :)

Aaaw thank you! :) And I really like inspiring, authentic and positive vibing people who make posts to think about and posts that inspire you to travel more :) And you even take some amazing photos on your journeys, which makes it even more beautiful! It's really nice to follow you, learn from you and get inpired by you dear @velimir :)

Travel, travel, travel and NO FOOD?? @velimir leave your bike aside for a bit and so some cooking man :) Here is what I did today - FISH recipe with pictures step by step instructions - even a hard core biker like you should be able to do it :

https://steemit.com/eatphotography/@meonline/full-hd-cooking-sea-bream-in-parchment-step-by-step-with-pictures-original-content
3 (2).png

Cheers,
Adrian
a0.png

What great thoughts for a grey, sunless day. How I think defines who I am. It's my choice.

And that stream? Doesn't give two shits what you or I think about it. Just goes on about it's business with barely a murmur.

Life is good my friend. Thanks for making it better every day.

Have you read the book “where you go there you are” by Jon Kabat-Zinn?

It reminds me a lot of what you said at the end of your post. “Where thoughts lead a person is the exact place a person will be”

That is strait out of that book—

Not literally but the metaphor is clearly the same. The books is about mindfulness and meditation. I highly recommend it. The sentiment is strong and so true. Wherever you plant your mind- that’s where you are bound to be. You create your own destiny through the manifestation of your own thoughts.

Great post @velimir and very philosophical. Your obviously a smart, well rounded guy. It’s no wonder, so many people enjoy reading your posts every day.

Thanks!

Hi
you have an amazing ability to find positive thoughts and moments in any place and under any circumstances. I aspire to this :)
Our lives and thoughts are like the current river. This is an interesting comparison.
Our thoughts are material, and one must learn to focus them on certain goals.
For example, the water philosophy of Bruce Lee. He said:

Empty your mind. Become amorphous, formless like water. When water is poured into a cup, it becomes a cup. When water is poured into the kettle, it becomes a kettle. When water is poured into a bottle, it becomes a bottle. Water can flow, but can destroy. Be the water, my friend.

This suggests that we must be able to adapt to any situation in life. Try to calm down or look for a positive thing for everyone.

Good day

Very beautiful. I've actually had friends that biked across South America through very dangerous conditions.

Wow! I can't imagine how you get your ideas on these images of yours. Very appreciative. I love this post. You are a master of nature's philosophy.

Thoughts are the key, not surroundings. They are the ones defining the world for us.

Neither can I when I read it :D

I love traveling.......

But again, beauty can always be found if someone looks deeper. Because the outside can always cheat the eyes and feelings, then make us mistaken for a certain condition. Go directly and see we'll know what's really going on.

well awesome content . i agree nature has a big part in our lives it is always the source of love and maybe the only thing in this world that can remind people of its human part

That looks absolutely lovely and peacful. You do love your views, I do too! Its nice that one appreciates it. Its a nice thinking ground for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97