Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Samobor 1' (Part #7)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The morning starts with a beautiful daybreak. After a windy but pleasurable ride I arrive in Samobor. A little town known for its annual seven days carnival festivities with a hundred year long tradition. It starts with the Mayor handing over the keys of the town. It is the signal that fun and games and madness are starting.
At that moment everything considered normal - stops, and Samobor is swayed over by numerous people in various masks.

During the rest of the year it is a peaceful tourist place surrounded by beautiful nature and full of little coffee-shops.

Through Samobor flows a creek, with houses built on both sides. Many walking bridges are arched over it. Flowers are their usual decoration, and very pleasing to the eye.

Old trees in the centuries old park speak of times when people lived deprived of rush or stress that modern times guarantee. Unfortunately the medieval castle which once stood proud, now is a forgotten and abandoned ruin.

After enjoying my coffee, I sit back on the bike and continue my never ending journey toward the next discovery.

Life is what you make it.



I'd like to extend my gratitude to people who continuously support my work:
@gavvet @trafalgar @ausbitbank @pharesim @wackou @infovore @kingscrown @pfunk @papa-pepper and the rest of the good people out there who appreciate genuine content and a lot of invested effort!

Guys, BIG THANK YOU!
Without your support none of this would ever happen.



Sort:  

Great pics. I hope i'd be part of the journey. I love bike ridding too. Nice work and thanks for share the memories.

You are welcome to join :) If not in person then is photographs. Thank you!

Thanks. Pics are recalled my memory.

Super interesting place! Like from some tale. Love the photographs. Keep them coming! :)

Yes it is. Too bad the castle is a ruin, but hey, cannot have it all...

Great photos of Samobor! I like very much this small town and its famous creampies.

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yeah I agree , Like is what you make it! Great pics :)

Thanks Lena :)

This looks awesome bad ass good times V! Love seeing the good life from a fellow biker. I like the choice in gloves :)

Soon we might ride together, bro ;-)
Oh the gloves... yup. There is this little shop in Zagreb where a guy makes them himself. I love to support people who still work the craft, instead of buying from the factory!

I love traveling too.I wish I could travel this place.

you will ;) no worries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15