Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'River goddess Savvs 5' (Part #24)

in #travel7 years ago


The road gets worse as the beauty around me enhances. It makes the brief pain ease up, the one I suffer for my brand new tires driving on this gravel.

A warm breeze blows over me, bringing the taste of all the summer scents at once. The gravel road doesn't matter anymore, I just love being here, in this moment.

Soon I come to an illegal camp site. In Croatia, one cannot camp freely. It's allowed only in designated areas and must be paid for, like everything else, of course. This scene makes me feel really good.

An awesome sight. People came to stay by the river disregarding whatever silly imposed rules there are. I love it. The sounds of the river doze them to sleep after they spend the entire evening by the fire, without mobile phones or television. Remarkable.

Wish I could stay for the night, make some friends but the road ahead is still long.

Life is what you make it.

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitbank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• Vote @felixxx for witness in the witness parliament. He will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort.



Sort:  

You will found spikes in Rose. You have to cross the beast to achieve beauty. Road is like beast to you and the place and the flower is beauty great work. Really awesome images

how poetic! you rock, my dear. more of that, please :)

Thank you very much.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

One old biker's adage says that "Travel is more important than destination".

Yes, it is so!

This is an adventure! I will follow you because I like your photos and your retro style.

Thank you! I m following your stuff too. Like the pic with ants on the wall! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice post @velimir
follow me and voteup @hattaarshavin

Thank you, will take a look at your blog.

nice blog velmir.... you should come to Vietnam... There are amazing Motorbike Trails here, most of which I toured before... right now I am posting more about funny motorbike pictures but eventually I will share my motorbike trip content.
follow me under @dragonator

cool man! will be happy to take a look!

That's great man i also love to travel with my bike man keep it up beautiful pictures keep sharing man :)

Thank you, will check your stuff as well :)

Couldn't help but think of this while reading your post. :)

Quotefancy-23937-3840x2160.jpg

Well if I evoke Robert Frost, this all makes sense :) Thank you very much!

That pics with a camps remind me my childhood:)

Yes, I know what you re talking about! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68