Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Rijeka 9' (Part #136)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I come out of the place I was sleeping at and meet this flock of pigeons enjoying their meal. Wish the clouds were more agreeable. It surely looks like as if it's soon going to rain. The eternal question of motorcycling is: shall I ride before the rain starts or wait until it stops? Well... today I have no clue. It seems to be a very peculiar day. I will probably be wet or not ride at all.

Well, of course, I'll ride but before I set out, let's make a few nice photographs. It is my passion, is what I love to do. You probably already noticed that by now. Especially the ones who follow my blog with care. Thank you for this. Means a bunch!

The fully renovated old yellow building catches my attention. The red bus in front of it fits so nicely in the picture.

The river bank with fishing boats.

Aaand no, unfortunately I was right. The rain starts as soon as I exit the city. It will be on of those days, for sure ;)

Enjoy your day, even if it rains! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

When i see your photographs it looks like that i really present there and watching the real one instead a photograph..

thank you my friend, much appreciated!!

i appreciate your photo work i am also travellar

very nice. glad to meet you! ;)

Well it's really great photos it's really wow factor

hahaha very cool expression :D

Thanks sir

It's always good to see you posting bro...

May I ask where is the pictures taken?

The pictures are taken in Rijeka, Croatia, as it says in the title of the post.

Sorry for asking. I have no idea about Croatia :)

Congratulations @velimir, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 884 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4255.06. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wonderful photography man :)

Hey.. @Velimir nice fun..⚡⚡⚡⚡☔☔☔

hi,velimir,nice to read about you.
am jeevansantoshi from india,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.So,can also follow me.
Best of luck!

These pictures are amazing @velimir great post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93