Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Park-forest Golubinjak 9' (Part #121)

in #travel7 years ago

Finally a monster! One always gets what one was asking for. Just as I exit the forest, a bear jumps right in front of me. Yep, a bear, not a hobbit nor an elf. :D

This one appears quite non-aggressive and thankfully seems to be interested in his stone rather than my presence. If it is a stone. I'm not sure. A giant egg, maybe?

I notice that his arm has been hurt. Those naughty kids...

Be as it may, the time has come to sit on the bike and ride on. I very much enjoyed this place full of wonder. Very likely, I will be back. Just as I finish that thought, I remember that one can only go forward in his life. There is, actually, no going back. So, I'll be forward, here, again. :)

That thing up there, right in the middle of the hill is a highway bridge. A strike of civilization right through this nature.

"Well, we don't ride highways, right sweety?"
"Nope Velimir, you know that I don't like them."
"Sure I do."
"Let's go. I'm impatient," and she starts to purr...

The only thing left to do is to put on the helmet.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Another great post
That bear has seen better days but good it wasn’t aggressive

Sorry no upvotes today due to a silly mistake over the last few days I drained my voting power a bit and need to build it up

Great little story with your pictures!! The bear looks very sad! Perhaps someone ate his porridge!

Good to go man. that's a great bike you got one there.

hehe that was something really different :D

Good pictures my friend!! Have a good travel!

thats creative art , looking good

excitedly waiting for new adventures ...

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44