Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Otruševec 1' (Part #9)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Not too loud sound of my engine makes my mind serene. I enjoy the ride down the hill full of chestnut trees and find an empty but quite spacious parking lot. Why is it here and why is it surrounded by so many nice looking plants on both sides of the street? My curious nature never rests, this place requires much deeper exploration...

I walk in the restaurant across the street, where I find a busy waitress. She kindly invites me to have a drink while the owner comes. As I wait for the man who will shed the light on the secret, I take look around and find many interesting looking artifacts which appear to jump out from a tale...

...among which is unavoidable garlic braid, the ultimate vampire repellent, obviously to be found all over the county. What's more this one is reinforced with wine bottle cork braid, meaning it has way more extra power...

Uh, uh the repellent is already working on me.
I'm starting to feel dizzy...
Good that the sun is not so strong today...
The bike looks so cozy...
One of those moments...
For a quick nap.

Life is what you make it.

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



I'd like to extend my gratitude to people who continuously support my work:
@gavvet @trafalgar @ausbitbank @snowflake @pharesim and the rest of the good people out there who appreciate genuine content and a lot of invested effort!

Guys, BIG THANK YOU!
Without your support none of this would ever happen.



Sort:  

cool post !

oho :) means a bunch coming from you, my friend! :)

nice one. following. Ride an old Shadow 1100 myself.

thats a nice bike!

hahah love that last shot @velimir. I never thought a motorbike would become a bed - you should sell that idea :)

Hahaha... I actually can seriously take a 10 min nap on a bike. But usually raise my feet up as well... :D

Your motorbike-bed looks comfy ;) have you ever rolled off during a nap?

hahaha no :) it's quite wide actually, but comfy only for a quick nap. cannot really sleep on it :)

Impressive!

Traveling is great, but traveling on a motorcycle is even better perspective.

Yes, my friend. It opens a completely new dimension.

You rocks. Again very good post. I really enjoyed reading this one. Words looks come alive.

Thank you so much. Really love when people read the whole thing and like it :-)

Awesome post per usual. This area looks real interesting.

Yes it is a very interesting area, indeed. Thank you for following my discoveries :-)

Thank you fridjon!

Such a great post, fallowed to see next one !

Thank you! The sequel is on the way! :)

Bravo Velimire!

Thank you! :)

always a great idea to document a vaction in pictures

Every picture tells a story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65