Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Games People Play' (Part #347)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Games People Play'

crta.png

I walk into a card gaming place where people play various table games. It surprises me that people still play these. And here I thought that all of these have moved to computers a long time ago. But no, the scene is very much alive and kicking.



There is a bunch of games that I've never seen before. Actually, I am overwhelmed by the sheer number of various card editions, as well as other games one can play here.

There is a guy who teaches people rules of the game he's created. This is how it looks. Doesn't look simple at all. But, after a few minutes, I already begin to grasp what it is generally about.

I honestly have no idea if I'd be able to lose hours over a game but, as we see, there are people who avidly play and enjoy themselves.

What makes me happy to see is that human interaction is going on. Not everything is hidden behind the electronic veils of the Internet. Care for a game? :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

this is a wonderfull tropic you showing today.just amazing..my dear friend..i like your games post.because its gives alots of fun and enjoy time moment everytime.. Many people who are enthusiastic and interesting play table games. It's nice to see that not all people have gone into the virtual world. Such games help to develop thinking. But the main thing is that during the game you see your opponent, you see his reaction and emotions. That is, the most important thing is interaction between players and live communication.I'm pleasantly surprised.i am really appreciate your post..my dear friend.. @velimir take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Very amazing post about card games yes There is a very wide range of people who play card games, card games are of different types, I and my friend always play card games when we get together, let me share you my experience of card games. When I was in 12 and our college trip was going to Muree ( one of the beautiful place of Pakistan )
we are almost 40 to 50 people, it was the journey of almost 15 hours. we booked 3 boxes of trains and guess we all make a group of 4,4 people is we all started to play the card and 15 hours passed away in no time, we also sang songs. It was a journey of full of joy and happiness :)

Table game is still everywhere, I prefer it to electronic game as well because of the real interaction it involves. You have access to talk and even jest of your opponent especially when you are winning...smile

Nothing is better than competing with human wisdom while gaming, computer can complicate things to ensure you don't win at time... Hahahah

I can see how people are seriously enjoying themselves in the picture you shared, that's the beauty of table game.

One need a serious lesson to be able to understand the game that this guy developed, it doesn't look familiar at all..... Hahahha

This post is completely opposite to yesterday's post. Yesterday we discussed about various digital entertaining media which replaced all games we used to play before.

What makes me happy to see is that human interaction is going on. Not everything is hidden behind the electronic veils of the Internet. Care for a game?

This is the perfect game. You mentioned about human interaction in such games which is far behind in digital entertaining media. Interactions with human boost up our intelligence and also a bonding between them will increase. Yesterday, I mentioned that digital entertaining media creat a generation gap where we feel loneliness but above games you have mentioned can fill up the generation gap. We can promote such games for our welfare. In eletronic games we have to pay a amount on a daily basis, I think above games will also decrease the amount of money and give more joy and happiness. Yes I do care for such games. Nice post. Wishing you a great day ahead .

It's amazing that such places have not lost their relevance. I wonder who the organizer, people or state? Anyway, I see that this place is popular. Many people who are enthusiastic and interesting play table games. It's nice to see that not all people have gone into the virtual world. Such games help to develop thinking. But the main thing is that during the game you see your opponent, you see his reaction and emotions. That is, the most important thing is interaction between players and live communication.
I'm pleasantly surprised, thanks for showing it.

The game can be an alternative media or at least as a medium of interest in big cities. The most dominant game advantage is the game can lead to direct interaction of the game players including the information contained therein. In general to make games as a legal tool which at least contains logos, candidates, vision missions, simulation games and game instructions. Regardless of how games are made, most games do not have to provide an interaction process for their players. Because with interaction players will assume that games have been created ... effective against the players will be great.

You are always different news for all steemians , they are helpful of your post .

Good job , i waiting your next new update .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @velimir

Keep good work of every time ...

Am really surprised to see how people are so focus playing card games, it been do long ago that I ever played any card game. What I play now is online games and video games which to me is more fun and exciting to play than card game . Nice post @valimir

I've heard of these gatherings, and never actually seen one. It looks pretty cool to me. I love that people will go to play.

It's i nice thing, people gathering to look each other in they eye. Thanks for showing it to us.

Yeah it really has to be interesting. I enjoy playing monopoly on my computer but recently I went to a game center and I saw a monopoly board. I decided to play the game with some people around. Honestly, it was really fun. I got made new friends and this wouldn't have been possible with my computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54