Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Mrežnica 2' (Part #87)

in #travel7 years ago

The road becomes better. There aren't many drivers, so I open my valves a bit more. The powerful roar becomes louder than the wind. Then, after a few minutes, I close it and continue riding within speed limits. Enough of speeding-fun.

I pass through a small town. The buildings are old and display a certain charm. I often wonder if the cost is the only reason people don't build nice facades anymore.

This one looks renovated but it seems that renovation was done quite simply and left out the original decorations...

Look at the fronts on these two. Each seems to have been repainted in a different colour. Red, green and blue. If I go take a look from the back side, I probably might even find yellow lurking from the shadows. The age did well to the dreadful tv colour scheme.

In the end of the town, there is a river. I'll make a break and walk around a bit.

As I approach the river bank, this water-loving creature jumps out of the water to greet me. :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

This is a really interesting write up and the pictures are just so lovely. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more of your content.
Signed

There is more to life than increasing its speed.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Great photos! There really is something about open roads and the raw sound of your motorcycle that sets your soul free.

May I know where this is?

Wooooow amazing ur pictures😃😃
Good luck @velimir👍👍👍

nice post keep sharing with us

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@velimir thnx for putting this information all with each other..

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@velimir Great submit. Hardwork pays a lot more so preserve Functioning tough!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54