Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Mrežnica 10' (Part #95)

in #travel7 years ago

The campsite "Slapić" is located by the river and it has a nice access to the water. People sit in the river and talk. It seems to be a great place for children because the river is shallow and very slow. However, parent's are watching over them, what is advisable everywhere where there is water.

Look how interesting are those isles with trees, the river calmly floats between them, telling me that I arrived at a very special place.

This boy finds a challenge in walking against the current. I don't think it is too strong, anyway.

Oh, read this sign. Dogs are not allowed to swim in here with people.

Hahaha, unfortunately, the one who put up the sign forgot that not a single dog can read. :D

Would you like to enjoy yourself on a sunny day, in a refreshing river, surrounded by trees, listening to birds singing, enjoying friendly conversations and just be there? :) I do!

Enjoy your day!



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Loooks stunning out there, nothing beats the great outdoors! Cheers

What a spectacular place, I envy you, know. :)

The group Steemit Community Quality Support grows well, the posts I read are getting better, this is a good signal for Steemit. I do all by myself, I hope you understand that I can not always follow all posts. Thank you for your support and for sharing in this group. your post was upvoted for its quality and originality!

Shortly there will be a trail that will upvote for the best posts, there are already people who will give me their upvote in trust for my work. Continue with this great job, soon the benefits of the group will grow.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

omg that is so cool!!! it is like something out of the 60's!!!!

hehe yes..thats the look ;)

Never ending awesome adventures

Thank you my dear :)

That's some cool pictures man, sorry if i missed it but in what country are you now? and where is your travel going? do you have any kind of introduction to this series you are making? keep up the good work man! im also on a bike just without the motor;) haha.

Aaaaaah one of those guys! My deepest respect. :) I'm riding across Croatia. Visiting places and taking pics, enjoying the days as much as I can.

Beautiful shots of this beautiful area great to see the parents watching the children closely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51