Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Lady Writer' (Part #290)

in #travel6 years ago

'Lady Writer'

crta.png

Check out this lady in her endless walk through the streets of Zagreb. She was a famous writer back in the day. Marija Jurić-Zagorka wrote historic romantic novels taking place in Zagreb. Generations have enjoyed her keen spirit, her characters and plots.

Apparently, she always carried her umbrella, a fact that wasn't omitted by the author of the sculpture. A really nice touch, indeed.

She well deserved a bronze statue right in the city that she loved so much. A proud woman who didn't let the spirit of her time stop her creative side. Despite the times, she continued to create stories which are passed down from one generation to the next.

What you see to the left of her is a 'love bench', dedicated to everyone who is in love.

The sun-clock behind her on a rundown wall tells a story of passing time as well as the everlasting truth of inevitable change of everything. Except for love, of course. Love is forever. ;-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Interesting message. I like to go deep into the history of interesting people who have left their contribution.
Maria Juric is an exceptional person not only for the zagreb but also for the whole of Croatia. Judging from the official sources, she is the first female journalist in Croatia and South-Eastern Europe. It is admirable. At that time, it was difficult for women to conduct the journalist's actuality. But Maria did it. She managed to leave her mark on Croatian history and the history of crookedness. This monument she deserved and deserved that people would not forget about her work.

A good idea to establish next to the monument is a bench for lovers. This place looks calm and quiet, so couples in love can have a good time at this place.
Love forever? Hmm, maybe it is. But it is not exactly:)
Have a nice day

There she is 💚
Finally! You took your time with this one, I am happy you managed to get some great photos of her! ;)

Hahahaha :D Sjetila si se, a? :D

em pamtim ko slon em je to Zagorka, kak se ne bi sjetila :)

Life can only be felt but is difficult to define. Everyone is very easy to say whether something is alive or dead. When one looks at a tree that is day to day high, leafy green, then branched, it is easy to know that the tree is alive. when the man has seen the dry tree, its leaves fall, does not grow big watered or fertilized, it is easy to know that the tree is dead, no longer alive. Humans and animals.

When humans and animals appear to grow, all members of the body work, and can multiply.

Everyone easily concludes people and animals who then live rather than die. This is the meaning of life biologically. In the sense of life like that, humans and animals. Eat together, drink, move, breed, love children, and see others.

its really very nice travelling post dear...i respect your thought.. this discovering new authors from different countries and backgrounds. I've never heard about Marija Jurić-Zagorka. To my shame I'm not familiar with Croatian literature at all.today i know a new thing matter to read your travelling post.its absolutely excellent travelling post..very well done..dear..@velimir

Well, not many people outside Croatia know her. At least I don't think so. :)

Thank you for sharing. I'm always excited about discovering new authors from different countries and backgrounds. I've never heard about Marija Jurić-Zagorka. To my shame I'm not familiar with Croatian literature at all. But I'll make sure to look up her books and read them. I actually really like historical romance novels.

Be my guest, read it. We kind of grow up with her stuff :)

I found a couple of her books but only in Croatian. I guess, I'll be learning a new language. Haha. :)

Ella fue la primera mujer periodista y una de las escritoras más leídas en Croacia. Luchadora por la igualdad de las mujeres.
Ninguna de sus novelas ha sido traducida al inglés, pero dos están disponibles en alemán: The Witch of Gric En una encuesta de 2005 compilada por Vjesnik, un diario de Zagreb, Zagorka quedó en segundo lugar en la lista de los escritores croatas más populares de todos los tiempos.
El amor nunca deja de ser. Pasan y pasan los años, y el amor no pasa, el amor se renueva cada día.
Muy buen post @velimir.

I am happy to see her statue standing in the public, it is the best way to appriciate one for his or her great work, it also a good way to remember these great people.
She has a beautiful.cat and ambrella.

Where do you see a cat? :D

Hahaha not cat! It is hat :p spelling mistakes

Of course she got a unique talent. Now the zagreb city is known after her, she really deserve that honor. This is my first time on your interesting blog,just gave you a follow.
Thanks for sharing.

Very inspiring post,lesson learnt" be committed to what ever good work you do,and don't forget to add professionalism to it,remember,humanity is watching.

Great lady and writer, I love her books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83