Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Carnival Time' (Part #231)

in #travel6 years ago

'Carnival Time'

crta.png

No more waiting! The carnival has started. The keys of the town were taken away from the mayor who had no choice but to surrender them. Thousands are pouring into Samobor and joining the action. The week of joyful lunacy has started. This young lady riding a trike really likes to open the valves and be heard. :D

Her make-up speaks tons about the awesome situation that the country is facing regarding the economy, education, politics...you name it. What first comes to mind is an old Chinese saying: 'The grass cares not, wheater the elephants are fighting or making love on it.' A good one, eh? A friend of mine told me that one just yesterday. He was referring to the politics and common people, of course.

This is a guy riding the shotgun. Mad Max dystopian style all over the place. I find really refreshing seeing this. Enough of endless oceans of same old masks every year. Check out how detailed are the makeups.

The cars are fixed in amazing ways. It must have taken days form all these jolly unemployed guys to do all the work. Take a look at the wheel! They take carnival season dead seriously, for sure. :D

Wow, these guys brought along a cannon. The firecrackers that it shoots might become an unexpected experience if one is walking about staring into the viewfinder. It sure startled me when it detonated behind me.

Maybe you've already made your mind and are on your way to joining the fun. Do you have something like this in your country? Did the girl holding a bloody machete just call me to come over? Wow... How should I understand this? ;-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Nice ! :)

That seems like it was quite an enduring experience. Amazing pictures, I really got a feel of the atmosphere.

Those are some dope make ups, costumes and custom modification they have going on.

Lol. Yeah we do but most of our carnivals are during the christmas/new year period. Its so much fun. Crackers, girls, booze and a lot more.. Beautiful arts man

Wow they are all amazing, is that a cosplay?

Nope, it is a mainstream carnival event....makes it weirder :D

Wow . Awesome rides there. These rides are simply terrific.I want to see them ride. Anyways nice post. Cheers

Your series is actually one of the reasons im always here. I never want to miss it Thank you very much for sharing with us.

I appreciate you sharing this because you have helped me open my mind further! I am amazed how closed minded my mind still is after all the other amazing experiences I have had, my thoughts easily suggest experiences different than mine are not possible!
I havd a blog for you and i think its helpful.
Check

Seems everywhere has some sort of city party.
Helps the economy.
Mad max carnival I never heard of but it’s the same as here, Gasparilla Festivals, everyone dresses as pirates, and a huge party!!!

Waw! Everything looks so intense!
So, what have you done? Did you talked to the girl?

Hahahaha... a gentleman never tells! ;)

another great post by a great author and my favorite #velimir
I like your posts very much buddy keep it up we will support you

The young lady riding a trike is brave enough to speak through her makeup. I admire her. Plus you are very lucky, I wish someday I could go to places and witness these iconic people and carnivals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86