Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Bakar 1' (Part #127)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The deep woods are behind me, as I ride through to the coast. I'm on a narrow and quite dangerous winding road on the hill overlooking the sea. The stones are preventing careless car drivers from slipping down. Nothing can really save you on a motorbike. There are many very dangerous roads in Croatia.

The view opens right in front to me. It's a warm day and Kvarner bay looks ready for swimming :) In the distance, there is Istra peninsula.

Winding road or not, in a few minutes here I am in Bakar. This is a coastal town known for its naval school which has been here ever since the nineteen-twenties. A school with many traditions.

The place itself is very cosy. Old buildings and ornaments show that it wasn't built yesterday. The town got its coat of arms and town privileges in 1799 by Empress Maria Theresa of Austro-Hungarian Empire.

Here we go. Before I go swimming, let's have some local dishes. Awesome, fresh calamari caught by the restaurant owner in the morning is my first choice.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hi @velimir , this post was resteemed by @currentnews over 2000 followers. You can check it. At least Upvote this comment and let me grow. thanks

Thank you dear! :) Here, hope 20% helps out.

omg sir beautiful scenes really the greeenry i love that thanku sir for posting

Amazing captures, but I thought there would be many moterbike pictures , couldn't find one. :)

Take care when driving your motorcycle, especially if the road is dangerous. I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful weather, in my country it rained for a few days. I miss the summer, the sun.

nice relief and good food...
enjoy your day too

Nice post.
thank you for share it

travel gives us always freshness. i like travel

Interesting read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43