Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Man Who Lives Here part 1' (Part #204)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My sneaking around finally bears fruits in a form of a larger guy who exits one of the doors and heads toward the mansion's entrance. Funny thing is that he notices me but doesn't ask anything. I was expecting, at least, someone asking what the heck am I doing here, private property, blah blah... But no, he appears to be a nice person, minding his own business.

'Hello,' say I.
'Hello,' says he.
'What an awesome springlike weather, eh?'
'Yes, indeed,' he smiles.
'Weird...'
'It's because of climate changes...'
'Do you live here?'
'Yes.'
'I'm taking pictures of how devastated the mansion is.'
'Yes, nobody takes care of this place and we, who live here, are too poor to fix it even if we were allowed to. Let me show you around. I got time.'

Why not? I don't tell that I've pretty much already seen the place. It seems that he doesn't mind talking about it, so I'll just follow along. He takes me through the south gate. It seems that south wing is the most the damaged one. I was right about the skiing club premises. Look at the plants growing from the walls. Nature taking over.

When it rains, water leaks through the holes. He says that nothing will be done before the roof caves in, maybe not even then. This part of the mansion is the one in which I photographed the dark corridor in one of my previous posts. Take a look at the moment captured in this photo. I am aware that I'm writing the moto travel blog right now, but cannot resist the temptation. :-) Large tree shadow all over the front and the sun reflection in one of the windows is a combination making this devastated place look almost romantic. The power of light and photography, eh?

The guy takes me to a hole in the wall structure. This must have been a place where they brought supplies in the old days or an entrance to the cellar. It is a steep climb downstairs through a pile of rocks. He says there is nothing to see there. I very much believe that.

There are certain places one needs not enter but also others that one cannot resist entering. This one I'll pass.

To be continued...

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Great travel @velimir.

Hooray! You found someone!! At long last! I was pretty much tensed about that moment - such places are often a den for dangerous and desperate people and one should be careful 😁

I'm pretty much overwhelmed by the calmness of this chap, he just welcomes you like this is a tourist center and he is a tourist guide. I also gather he is pretty much accepting his situation without too much scruples and I wonder what is the reason, is it despair or is he just regarding what he had as good enough? I guess the situation is like in the photo you talk about, the fourth - there is light and shade, good and bad- most probably he didn't choose his life situation but he is trying to get the best out of what it is.
This pretty much fits the whole scenery we learned to know in this place - a ruined place yet a place that catches the eye with the beauty he has and the art we saw there.
It's making me happy to see that at least one person stands up to the expectations the reader gets reading about the place - let's hope we analyse this fella truly!

wonderful, as always...

Dearest @velimir long time no see! 😃 I happy that you are doing so well, and I am really impressed how you structure your post! Really NICE! 😊

It is so good, that you showing us how other people live in other countries 🙏 Thank you so much for sharing your story and your pictures!

oooh look who showed up! :) Welcome!!!

Thank you my friend! 🙏 🌟

I will support you so much!

Hey dear @velimir Thanks for sharing 2nd part of empty mention. The place which have never been noticed by anyone in the world. But your nature made you curious and you really made this place (a weird one) into a great series of a very interesting story. I must say that this platform really need such emerging, creative and talented people.
you really captured nice pictures and made this interesting one. Now waiting for the next part. Interesting thing in this entire story is:
Funny thing is that he notices me but doesn't ask anything. I was expecting, at least, someone asking what the heck am I doing here, private property, blah blah... But no, he appears to be a nice person, minding his own business.
Thanks for your excellent work. Keep it up!

Great post, as always. Almost like a detective story here, sneaking around looking for clues and then finding a witness you can question :)
It's a shame with all the buildings that just deterioates. We'll see more and more of that as people move to the cities.

this place looks devastated and causes a feeling of pity for those people who admitted it. The roof that does not fulfill its function is comparable to the responsibility of those people who allowed it. On this topic you can be a long time philosopher - but the facts are in front of us.
I liked the last photo, in the reflection of the glass of which - your iron horse is visible. This tells us that you will show this place and we are waiting for new places.
Thank you and have a good day

"Large tree shadow all over the front and the sun reflection in one of the windows is a combination making this devastated place look almost romantic. The power of light and photography, eh?"

wow..this is what i like in you..even in a very small thing you notice some sort of beauty and an art..we normally dont see that way..but you give a value to such unnoticeable things even..that is the talent of a writer :)

I'm sure that I couldn't resist entering that small place. Where you not curious what is inside :)

hello hello Mr. the image at the entrance of the house with the shadow of the tree is amazing, it makes it look quite warm, invites calm.
best regards
do not forget to follow me and I invite you to take my post. Also to reply with friends,
give me a vote to help other people.

best regards.
Mr-
Thank you very much for your contribution
take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87