Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Challenge Well Played' (Part #317)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'A Challenge Well Played'

crta.png

When we take a closer look at this building, we'll notice several interesting details. There is a long slanted post, a front wall serving no real purpose but a decoration one, and a huge orange ball. Totally weird and intriguing, right?



The orange ball was vandalized by some halfwit. It is with mouth and eyes, now. However, I'm not sure if it is a part of the building's design or a sculpture standing on its own.

When we move closer to the front, a total mistery of the black wall is quite easy to notice. There are several meters of space between it and the building. What's the purpose?

The sharp slanted triangular post is pointing to the sky. Why? There is an answer.

If we look at this modern, well-designed building form a distance, knowing it belongs to the music academy, we'll easily understand the architect's point. The black front wall is representing a stand for music notes and the slanted post is orchestra conductor's stick! :-)

It all makes sense now, right? Except for the orange ball, I guess. It is a great example of fresh design incorporated into an old city. Solving the difference between old and new is always a challenge for architects.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Cool idea

Hearing the word modern you will certainly be reminded of a practical lifestyle or fast. Even instantly remembered a unique uniquely shaped house that many built today.

Basically modern will invite us to say a little about everything new, be it lifestyle, technology, and home.

The modern word can be interpreted as something that has to do with every thing that develops in the present or shows contemporary character. For residences, modern dwelling means a residence that has and shows the features of Modern Architecture. Occupancy that has a Modern Architecture style should be able to present today's lifestyle in the building.

Modern architecture has functional principles and efficiency. Functional means that the building is really capable of accommodating its inhabitant activity, and efficiency should be applicable to many things; cost efficiency, time efficiency work and free maintenance aspects of the building.

Modern architecture emerges because of advances in technology that make people tend to choose something economical, easy and good. Modern architecture begins with the influence of Art Nouveau that many displays the beauty of natural plasticity, followed by the influence of Art Deco that more expresses the human admiration of technological advances. This concept is then manifested into architectural and artistic architecture, as well as lifestyle.

its absolutely remarkable travelling place in your blog.. just excellent. I like that many modern buildings add such elements that allow you to determine what this building belongs to that is, the type of building speaks for itself. It would be attractive to see what would be the government buildings designed in this way. What would even tourists see who is to blame for the good or bad state in the country.Speaking of tourists. Such buildings may well attract the attention of tourists. This can be considered a local attraction. As far as I know, there are many such buildings in the Netherlands. They look unusual and attract the attention of tourists from all over the world. Why do not everyone follow their example of creativity.Good and unusual photos. To be honest, I did not understand the importance of these elements of the building.thanks to sharing for your goid post very well done... my dear friend.. @velimir

I admire the architectural solution that was applied in the design of this building. I read that this is a great solution. They designed these elements specifically to show that this building has something to do with the musical direction. This is admirable.

Moreover, I like that many modern buildings add such elements that allow you to determine what this building belongs to. (that is, the type of building speaks for itself). It would be attractive to see what would be the government buildings designed in this way. What would even tourists see who is to blame for the good or bad state in the country.

Speaking of tourists. Such buildings may well attract the attention of tourists. This can be considered a local attraction. As far as I know, there are many such buildings in the Netherlands. They look unusual and attract the attention of tourists from all over the world. Why do not everyone follow their example of creativity.

Good and unusual photos. To be honest, I did not understand the importance of these elements of the building. I liked it, thank you

Your logical words made me interact with your beautiful journey, but the new "design" may seem like the things that are filmed in science fiction movies. The design is magnificence of nature and allows its users to do amazing things when they need them easily and incomparably.

Grandioso! Hermosas fotografias, me encanta tu originalidad en cada trabajo que realizas. Nos haces viajar contigo en cada post que compartes y lo disfruto mucho de alguna manera. Saludos @velmir.

Modern buildings standing right next to old beautiful charming Architecture is always fascinating to me.
I can remember the first time I saw the Gedächtniskirche in Berlin as a child travelling with my parents in Europe. The contrast of the new and the old architecture was astonishing.
Here too I can see the White building with squares next to the Yellow one which looks so different.
Great post @velimir as always.

You certainly presented that well, explaining it backwards in a way. I was mystified until you gave it context. Nicely done.

It certainly does 'fit in' well with it's neighbor. Kudos to the architect and the photographer.

Thank you.

I like how you drew me into the narrative with each of your photographs! sorry I don't pop in quite enough, but it is well worth it when I do! tip!

The motor racing are more enjoyable to the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95