Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 40' (Part #150)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'm going further north. The day is not so warm but I'm dressed well, so it doesn't really matter. I am in a forest area. The clean air smells of wet earth. Like usual, I've taken a general direction and let myself be surprised with where I come to. I'm feeling safe with my VN900. There are two kinds of bikes really - the ones that might leave you on the road and the ones that won't. I like to believe mine belongs to the first group. An old joke comes to my mind: 'So far, so good', says a guy falling from a 100 story building.

The road changes into a muddy track. It takes a good hour to clean a motorcycle after riding through mud. Most of the times, I choose not to ride this but, for curiosity's sake, let's do it today. :)

I find a bench. A little further a hill trail starts. Well, not going there. Would need a dirt bike for to go there.

This looks like a place where teenagers come to party at night. I remember doing that on a few occasions. We would come and start a fire, eat and drink and have fun at similar places.

Let' s see what's a little further...

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders for a little less than 3$! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Beautiful pics.

Nice one. I really like it.
You really have admirable writing skills.
You are talented and you enrich my life.
I would like to thank you for creating a world that is so compelling I am finding it to difficult to work today (my thoughts being hijacked by you :) and thats what a good write up should be.
So far so good with your writeups :)

hey man, thank you. :))) happy to hear I'm influencing someone's life in a good way! :)

what a nice way to spend a day :)

Very nice description and photos are superb according to the writing wonderful attempt dear @velimir thanks for sharing

Hey @velimir your all travel post is really good keep it up bro

Which bike do you ride, @velimir? And thank you for another great post!

Hi, I'm riding kawasaki vn900 classic cruiser :)

@velimir take care of your self more then your bike and photography, nice post

Wish if I could ride along with you

you can. it is only a matter of dedication, time and a will ;)

Rock music approaches at high velocity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05