You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #57: Lake Torre & Glaciar Grande (El Chaltén, Argentina) | Would you swim there?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You will need a really big bottle of whisky for all of that ice. Haha.

In the region I live in they do a thing called the "Polar Dip (aka Polar Bear Plunge)" as an event to try and raise money for charity. It is where a bunch of people will go out in the winter time and jump into freezing lakes. I am not sure how it caught on. There is even a wikipedia article about it.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polar_bear_plunge

220px-Two_brave_girls_-_Polar_Bear_Plunge_2009.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for passing by @veckinon!

Better have a truck load of whiskey and pour directly into the lake , getting the truck up there is another story hhahahahaha

Wow, the idea of raising money for charity is amazing, but man! If I do that, with the best of the intentions I would just get a serious cold becoming the one in need for help hahahaha

Have you ever done the Polar Dip?

Have you ever done the Polar Dip?


Oh hell no. Haha. It sounds terrible. I would rather just give money to the people who are willing to do it.

If you ever get around to reading about Shackleton, there are some polar dips in that book. Not intentional though. Hehe. By the way, thanks again for another great post.

You are welcome my friend, I do them for you guys!
Now... if you tell me one more thing about the book!!! AHAHHAHAAH

Do you believe I went there to buy it, but aparently the publishing company is not printing anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50