My Life Today: Visiting @evilhippie and going to Poland

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday, with @katharsisdrill and his younger daughter Frida, we went to visit his brother @evilhippie, who lives an hour from Copenhagen.

@evilhippie is the model for the character Morty in his comic Phill from GCHQ


mynameismorty.png

Indeed, in addition of being an software engineer (or something approaching), @evilhippie is an amateur blacksmith.

He was kind enough to allow me to visit his workshop.


eh_00.png
The blacksmith in his workshop


eh_01.png
Demonstrating the use of his forge


eh_02.png


eh_03.png
Various hammers, each with its specific use

In addition of being a blacksmith, @evilhippie also likes 3D printing. He owns two 3D printers.


eh_04.png
Most recent 3D printer


eh_05.png
The two brothers in front of several swords that @evilhippie made


eh_06.png
Knives made by @evilhippie that he uses every day for cooking


eh_07.png
And another beautiful sword

It was very nice to meet @evilhippie and his family, and to be able to visit his workshop.

On Friday morning, I thanked @katharsisdrill, his wife @mette.saabye, and their two daughters, to have allowed me to stay at their place for 4 nights, and I left to go to Poland, through Sweden.

I crossed The Bridge between Copenhagen in Denmark and Malmö in Sweden. Then I drove to Ystad, that I learned about as being where Kurt Wallander operated.

In Ystad, I took a ferry boat with my car and arriver in Świnoujście in Poland. I was on the road to my hotel at around 8:30PM.

However, I had not realized that Świnoujście is on an island, so I had to wait almost an hour to take another ferry. I arrived at the hotel around 10PM.

Sort:  

And soon after me in Prague! hurey!:)

It was a pleasure to have you for dinner. You are always welcome if your path leads you to the Seelandish countryside again and all the best on your continued travels. I look forward to reading about your adventures in Poland and beyond.

The evil ones always look so friendly ;-)

Have a great time

Wow wonderful .. well done on the photos
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

What an amazing trip so far!

And it is not finished yet! I have 3 more Steemians to visit: one in Poland, one in the Czech Republic and one in Croatia.

All beautiful places, perhaps saving the most beautiful for last -- I haven't visited Croatia yet, but I've heard it is fantastic.

hey and here i thought we are getting along @roused....:D...

I have been to Prague, and it is a beautiful city :-) Enjoy your visit!!!!

Now only 2 left :)

Very nice post,the amazing your post,i like,good jib my brother,@vcelier

I see, this how it looks like in the modern workshop. Using 3d printer is really something, we still can not imagine it, using in our country.

I have a plan to visit Poland this year, thanks for your nice pictures and few information.

thanks for this information...

Very cool workshop. I always love seeing people work with their hands! Would love to see more of what he creates!

You can visit his profile here: @evilhippie

Oo beautiful things. He has his best skills in hand. It is very difficult to do black skin.
Thank you

DQmSMtCkxYqLFEk4uDV5Lf7qvc3VKEPM2n4w7q4bkCnsUiC_640x480.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66