Vanholio! Is Back! On the Road!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

vanholio van overloaded with stuff on top, sagging down the back shocks

Fuck Texas! And fuck house imprisonment! Vanholio's got his dump on the market and's already hit the fuckin' road, Ya'll.

If ya read my last post 6 month ago, ya know that I'd decided to settle for a while at my house in Texas. It was a failed Baltic Avenue type rental. Bad bizness

Dreams! Vanholio'd dreamt a woodworkin', gardenin', paintin', and all such housebound pursuits! Especially hangin' with my peeps near every weekend and other odd times.

But it was not ta be. Ended up doin' almost none a that shit. Ended up mostly occupyin' one tiny bedroom and sleepin' on the floor. Might as well a been a van that no longer run!

What can I say? It was a dead end taken, a wrong road turned onto. The only good things was FAST internet and an oven ta bake my bread an' chicken wings easy.

I'm back in the Vanholio! Territory! – for now – livin' the vanlife and dreamin' bigger dreams. And hopin' that fuckin' house sells damn quick afore it costs me too much taxes.


Also See ...
This #vanlife #manifesto was originally posted at Vanholio.com.
Sort:  

Welcome back. Looking forward to seeing what you're up to.

Congratulations @vanholio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome back man :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm back up where we met irl for a little while. Let me know if you drive through.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will. Probably be up by that way in 2-3 weeks max.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69