Building a Steemit Retreat in Bulgaria? A wild but doable idea. What do you think?

in #travel7 years ago

mountains-1645078_960_720.jpg

I woke up with a great idea today, although it's just a simple idea I thought about sharing it with the fellow steem heads and community to see what you guys think about it.

Crypto Earnings


man-311326_960_720.png

To be honest, I haven't thought on what to do with any earnings other than investing. But on a long run, sooner or later these investments will yield some profit. As of now, all of my rewards are going in the following order.

50/50 split. And another 50 split added by myself. This means.

50% goes into SP by default. 50% goes to SBD. That SBD 50% I power up, the other 50 goes to bitterx into altcoins for hold into other alts.

At the moment I don't even have anything to buy with these coins. So cashing them out doesn't do much for me right now.
I have everything I need to work on what I want, be it writing, filming editing etc.

And then I kinda asked myself, OK well wtf will I do with earnings in the future when I don't need anything right now.

And it came to me.

The first ever steemit retreat ?


What if there was a place where you can go and stay with other creative individuals without paying any living costs other than your personal expenses?

Like being able to go on vacation to a free Hotel, being able to stay as much as you want.

Well, that's one of the ideas that is currently going around in my mind. Although it's just an idea.

At the moment buying a house '1 floor' in Pirin Mountains Bulgaria costs around 5 000 BGN. 1USD= 1.6 BGN.

Or in other words, less than 1 000 Steem at the current price.

I think that would be enough to see where I'm going at.

So the idea is, What if I were to buy such a house, let's say a slightly more expensive 2 'floor' one and turn it into a small freelance Hotel. No fees, no charges. Giving the opportunity to anyone to come visit and enjoy some lovely time in the Bulgarian Mountains?

You would probably say, well what about paying taxes and having a firm.

Yeah, well not rly. It would actually be my house, but open to any visitor. I don't really need to have a firm company or anything to do that. I'd only need that if I were to ask people for money.

The good thing is that people don't even need to spend a fortune to visit.

Flights are extremely cheap to Bulgaria.

London -> Bulgaria - 36Euro
Milano -> Bulgaria - 16Euro
Belgium -> Bulgaria 20Euro

And the list goes on.

So that's my idea, what do you think?


As of the moment, this is just an idea, but I'm certain that it can be turned into a reality with a little time support and effort.

I got motivated by looking at @eco-alex s adventure of building Earthships and @sandbox.

As of till now, this is a concept, but I wanted to see some feedback regarding this. Looking at how things are going I could easily start a project toward this.

Thanks for reading!

JOIN

Sort:  

An ecotrain station! 😊
Would be nice, provided there is some good internet
because we need to crank out those wonderful posts of ours.

Bulgaria has one of the fastest internet connections around. We got 1GB internet packages for 25BGN - Around 12.5 euros. Downloads 2/5 GB games movies for seconds :D

Yes, I know. It´s becoming a digital nomad hotspot now.
But what about this mountain region, is there also good internet?
The price of houses there in the mountains sure sounds interesting.
In Spain you can also buy up whole deserted villages for good prices.
So provided the internet is good, that would be really a new chance for all those villages by becoming a place for location independent workers and entrepreneurs.

i think your idea is great and this is such a great intiavtive that you have taken..i hope this post get in trending and earn you more than 1000 steems..defenitely following you to see that happen..
more power to you!!

Hardly doubt it. But thank you for your supportive words <3.

well hope for the best !!

I think its got great potential! Lovely idea, and nice n simple concept

this is great .

WOW this is fabulous !!
if you do it in a short time we will be very happy :))
my steems are not enough for airline tickets yet we will try to win more until you get the house! :))

Its just an idea for now ^^. But who knows what the future might hold <3

it's an amazing idea for everyone because everyone like to do something new. Thank you @vangelov for sharing your idea with us. Have a great day @vangelov .

wall i think this is great .. keep it up

For some reason this idea reminds me of timeshare. :c)

It certainly intrigues. I like the idea but I don't like to be overly enthusiastic about ideas that cost other people funds.

I would recommend dedicating further investigation to the viability of such a venture. Of course, as you imply - the value of some things come down to more than mere money.

Ah that's a cool idea!

I feel ya on not having any direct needs now. I'm investing a lot of my steemit earnings back into the account and trading some in altcoins (which ones are you interested in, btw?)

Once some of my alts make profit and continue on steemit, i definitely want to travel. A steem eco-resort would be right up my alley! :D

Traveling in the mountains ,,, I love it

great idea my friend... I would love to visit that.. :) I have also shared some new ideas/games.. Please visit my profile.. My work is waiting for your appreciation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61