Street Photography - Evening in Puerto Madero.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
Puerto Madero is one of the youngest neighborhoods in the city, an attractive culinary hub and to go out at night and why not? To take a walk one weekend in the afternoon. Since I arrived it became one of my favorite places in the city, even though I've been there once. The reason I like it so much has to be with the water and the boats you can occasionally find there.. Also the smell, I like the smell of water mixed with sewer, quite weird taste of mine. I don't visit it often, the access to the place is really messy right now, the goverment of the city is building or may I say remodeling the streets surronding the access and trust me.. You have to ruin some shoes to get there.

Since the founding of Buenos Aires there have always been problems for the arrival of large ships to the edge of the city due to the shallow depth of the river. In 1882 the government hired Eduardo Madero for the construction of a new port that would provide a modern image to the city. Ten years after the construction of the port, with the increase in the size of the ships, Puerto Madero became obsolete and fell into a state of great decline. Years later it was decided to rehabilitate the area to convert it into the pleasant space that it constitutes today; so we can talk about that this area of the city has always been in constant remodeling.

IMG_20181125_192531929.jpg

IMG_20181125_192351798.jpg

The evening was quite sweet, the sun trying to impose it's strenght mixed with the rainy sky, turn out to be a "sad movie scenario". If some jazz sounded at the moment I took these photos, I swear it could be a Woody Allen movie scene, all sad and ironic.

IMG_20181125_194729719-01.jpeg

IMG_20181125_193532842-01.jpeg

IMG_20181125_192310095_HDR-01.jpeg

Now.. About a detail in one picture: I took them randomly, when I got home and started deciding which photo should I post, I zoomed in and saw this:

IMG_20181125_193532842-01 - copia.jpg

Yes, it's a person crossing the buildings using a tight rope? I don't even know how it's called. But imagine my surprise!!! Of course I saw him live, but didn't pay too much attention when I took the photos. I didn't have my camera with me, so I couldn't zoom more to get a better shot of him, but still.. WOW!
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Interesting skyline and information, @vanessapineda7 I can't imagine watching that guy crossing on the tight rope - I just couldn't handle that! lol

Lol when i saw it (at the secod look) i couldn't believe it! I was nervous for him

I enjoy those odd little surprises we get when we take pictures

Even more odd to see it live lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vanessapineda7
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=street-photography-evening-in-puerto-madero


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like such a beautiful area, thanks for sharing with us

Thanks a lot! :)

MOst welcome

wow beautiful street my friend..
Awesome photographs...

De verdad es un gran lugar para hacer un pequeño paso, en las imágenes transmiten mucha armonía y tranquilidad. OMG! A esa persona si que le gusta la adrenalina al atravesar de cruzar de un edificio a otro en una cuerda jajaja, que locura...

O tal vez está loco jajajaja

I enjoyed the panoramic view... Hah! Describing it as a sad Woody Allen movie gets the point across straightaway... :D How cool that you caught that tight rope walker....

Beautiful area! It looks like everywhere around the world condos are being build, changing the face of older neighbourhoods! It's amazing that you capture that guy walking on the line. It just makes me wonder if he was having any sort of safety equipment. I imagine he must have had at least a rope tied on him or something.

I believe he had, well.. THAT'S WHAT I HOPE! e.e can you imagine? Yeah, that neighbourhood has changed a lot, it goes with the city growing I think. I arrived Buenos Aires like 7 months ago and the access to that place has always been complicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84