Catching up on tourism, quick trip to La Plata.

in #travel6 years ago
Hey everyone! Long time without posting or getting into Steemit! It’s been like a week, maybe more o maybe less. Well.. There’s a couple of reasons for that: First of all, I want to share with those who read me (and my immigrant adventure) the fact that got a job in my area! Yes, I’m working as a Dental Assitant, not as a Dentist.. But i’m one step closer to people’s teeth! And the other reason.. Well my laptop just died so I’m posting this through my phone.

I’ve been quite busy and tired must admit, the overwhelming sensation doesn’t go away yet. I know it sounds quite silly, must of you must think that it’s just exploring another city.. But guys, it’s different from being a tourist. Migrating is hard, especially when you’re technically forced to do it. Anyway, that’s another story. The other day one of my new friends, Sol (means sun in spanish), invited me to do a little roadtrip to La Plata, which is a little province outside the great capital of Buenos Aires.

La Plata is just one hour away trip from Buenos Aires, thanks to the incredible highway. I took a lot of photos that day, but of course.. Can’t show them yet, haven’t edited or even downloaded them to my computer, because i sent it to the doctor. So, I’m going to show you a couple of photos I did with my phone that are pretty much amazing.

IMG_20180721_162306521.jpg

One little piece of La Plata’s Cathedral. Who doesn’t love a great piece of architecture?

Our first stop was the huge cathedral of La Plata. It’s actually considered one of the highest of the world with with an area of 5,300 m² and a couple of 112 m² towers in the outside. It has a very remarkable gothic style, but quite special.. Its facade is actually made of bricks. It’s located in the highest point of a square, that was really crowed by the way, so it’s quite hard to miss this beauty from the eye.

IMG_20180721_161630_933.jpg

Every single detail in here is stunning.

IMG_20180721_161432_501.jpg

Even though the facade looks quite rustic because of the bricks, inside you can find fine terminations and soft lines.

IMG_20180721_161708_831.jpg

I have to admit this photo is kind of scary.

I personally fell in love with it, I’m not a very religious person, but come on.. We have to admit it’s quite beautiful. I wish I could show you right now the whole set of pictures I made there, but I guess you’ll just have to wait a bit til’ I get my laptop repared. So for now, this is all I’ll show you.

Photos were made using my Moto G5 s Plus.

Sort:  

These are beautiful... I can imagine how majestic it all is when you're there...
I especially love the first shot - amazing detail! Thank you for sharing, @vanessapineda7! :) Good to see you back, and hope to see you more often! :)

I'm gonna try! Getting back on tracks and stuff.. thanks a lot for stoping by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really awesome and you've captured some breathtaking and wonderful pieces of Architectural Structures. And these Architectural pieces are so huge that our neck can feel the pain while watching it's entirety.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks a lot for stopping by! I'm glad you liked it :)

Welcome. 🙂

I'm not religious at all but I appreciate some religious architecture. I'm glad to hear that you have a job more in line with your training :) I hope this one works out and leads on to better things

Hope so too! It's been great actually. That church incredible, visited it for architectural reasons lol

Bellisimas fotos @vanessapineda7 😉 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65