Sort:  

BUT.... such EXPENSIVE beauty.... aghhhhhh. All the whales talk about getting their lambo... right?? LOL as a sign of "arriving" on Steemit.

that's the pinnacle of their success... the lambo..

I say... they should just take my bucket list and experience all these things! hahahaha a car will eventually clunk out! but these memories???? last a lifetime!!! :)

Which would be the one you would choose from my list - if money was no object??? :)

True. Please don't make me choose.

hahahahaha ok - then you can do all 10!!! :)

have you done a bucket list challenge yet??? :)

Agreed! Crypto enthusiasts are the models for greed and that's why crypto posts steal most of the rewards pool. It's quite disappointing...

yes... but we can just focus on what we're adding to the platform!!! less time exerting energy over greedy people - and more time enjoying what's added - right?

i find i usually take the "ignore the tantrum" approach when i see people that want attention for bad behavior. lol I was never a huge fan of Oprah - but occasionally she would share a nugget that I thought was valuable.

One day, she was speaking about someone/something negative. (don't even remember actually - which just goes to show you that her point was valid!!!)

She said that she would choose not to even draw attention to them by speaking about it - because even in speaking negatively - you're bringing a focus to it. She would rather speak about (and draw attention to) the positive things done in SPITE of their negative efforts.

I thought that was really powerful. I think there are always times to discuss negative issues when the goal is to find a solution. Of course - then, its necessary!

But you and I? We have time and energy invested in the things that bring the focus to community, connection, support, help, friendship, engagement, service...

That's why it's a joy for me to do what I can to support your initiative and point people in your direction when it's appropriate! and I so enjoy your comments on my posts - always :)

They always make me smile! Thanks @notconvinced :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31