My Humble Abode

in #travel7 years ago

My sleeping quarters, which consists of a low VOC plywood board and 2x4 framing with a folded in half 1.5" memory foam mattress topper for a total depth of 3". It's covered in a sheet and a North Face Aleutian 0 degree sleeping bag. Feet go in the trunk.

Sort:  

I like it. Can you stretch out fully?
I like the curtains. In our car, we bought some static cling limo tint on clearance at Walmart. Its nearly impossible to see into the window, but gave us a the ability to look out, so we could keep an eye on our surroundings.
For hot weather areas, we had some window screen cut to the size of the windows and put magnets around the edge, for an easy to put up bug screen, while allowing air flow.

Ya, pretty much my feet and head touch if fully stretched but aren't too scrunched. I generally bend my legs and sleep sideways anyways. My curtains are probably a bit unsafe since I can't see out while driving but you wouldn't be able to in a van either. I do a similar thing with a screen attached with velcro below my sunroof which I vent open.

That's awesome. I had to lay diagonal in our 4 runner, which caused space wars with the gf. Haha. Nice idea with the velcro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28