I Have Officially Been On The Road For A MonthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

iWS1lFx.jpg

I left NY on new year's day. I spent about a week driving across the country and the rest of the time out here hanging out in California. The time has flown by.

My focus now will be on working and saving up some money. I'm currently cutting it really close and need to build up some emergency funds. It looks like I may have a temp gig for a bit, should hear back on that tomorrow. More to come soon.

Sort:  

So what is your goal? A temp gig? Singing?

Haha. Temp gigs until I can land something better paying in the tech field. Then save up enough money to get a van to live out of and travel around.

So you must be single. That would be good to do, even for me, if I wasn't married. I'm pretty close to zero bills ... finally, so that's not much of a problem.

So you do sing then, but only temporary?

No I don't sing. I may have confused you by saying gig, by gig I just mean a one-off job. Yes, I am single. My main financial burden is student loans that I am still paying off.

Yeah, that's what confused me. I was going to send you my first song that got recorded. I only wrote the lyrics, but still it came out pretty good. I was hoping to get it sung by as many as possible.

Am following your journey, my bus is nearing the end of a few jobs that needed doing, so will be on the road soon. You are walking the talk. The books you referenced in your intro are a great resource. I'm sure they will help power you through the tough times. Let the good times roll!

Thanks man! Looking forward to seeing your travels.

Congrats man! Proud of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67