The World’s most luxurious hotel is not so out of your reach!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_4063.JPEG

Dubai’s Burj Al Arab hotel is no doubt one of the most iconic and luxurious hotels in the world. The sail shaped building rests in a man made island over the Persian Gulf and it has become part of the symbols of Dubai and modern ultra luxury travel.

When I first saw in person this pristine white building, I was mesmerized by it’s beauty. It was about 7 years ago when I went to Dubai as an exchange student of my hotel management bachelor’s. It was the ultimate hotel to study and analyze and I was lucky to get a tour inside. Outside tourists are not allowed in, unless they have a reservation in one of the restaurants or spa. (You need to give your credit card details and in case you don’t show up, they charge you)

The elaborated colorful designs, gold covered columns and extravagant interior contrasts enormously with the sober clean white of the outside and that is the first surprise. A truly must see for anyone visiting Dubai.

911435sg.jpg

When I went back with my mom last year, I needed to take her there! I thought there was no excuse for me not to show her what this kind of luxury was about so I was determined to find a way…

I checked for prices in the restaurants and as you can imagine, they are over the top! I was amazed by the high prices and I got curios to check how much someone staying here would pay for a “simple breakfast” if the rooms rate from about $1,500 to $9,000 USD a night.
I then came across SAHN EDDAR restaurant that offers options of pre fixed breakfast menu for about $78 USD (290 AED). Wait a minute… I have that! Definitely not my regular breakfast budget, but as a very special occasion is doable.

So I booked breakfast for two and got our way in… Ohhh was it worth it? Hell yes!

IMG_3368.jpg

It is located in a section of the upper lobby, overlooking the ocean, with live classical music playing and a table set for royalty.
The quality of food and presentation as well as the service was impeccable.

burj-al-arab-restaurants-sahn-eddar-02-hero.jpg

Once inside, you are allowed in the reception and lobby area. As a touristic attraction is worth taking as many pictures as you can, after all you are in the world’s most luxurious hotel enjoying the ultimate luxury service!

IMG_3402.jpg

There is always a way! Many would argue that $80 for breakfast is a hell lot of money but if you trade it for a fancy dinner, you will probably spend less and will experience a taste of the luxurious extravagance!
IMG_3392.jpg

Many times when travelling, we think of this kind of places as unreachable and might feel intimidated thinking it’s only for the super rich but if you do a little research, most likely there is always a way.

Don’t stop exploring!

*The price is as shown on the official hotel's website on June 25th 2017 at the current exchange rate.

Sort:  

that's an awesome idea man, upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27