Travel to Amsterdam - Blockchain for two Days

in #travel7 years ago

Amsterdam_-_the_Canal_Ring_(8652262148).jpg

Back again in The Netherlands

Amsterdam is a beautiful City and a melting pot also for the Blockchain community, am here again on a business trip to see what can be done around Blockchain and Crypto Currencies. Sad for me I was not really here on Steemit when the first Steemfest took place here - the ideal City for this.

20171213_144937.jpg

Some facts about Amsterdam

Amsterdam is the biggest City in the Netherlands and acts as Capital even it is not the seat of the government, which is The Hague. In total there are around 1,3 million people living in the City and the urban area. The name originates from Amstelredamme following the historic beginnings of the City in the late 12th century being built around a dam in the river Amstel - some of you know the Beer with the same brand.

It is so sad I am not able to visit all the great places, monuments, water streets and the other things you have to visit when being here - you know what I mean. Moving from meeting to meeting is the only thing I do but at least editing ones are included. At least I can share my flight photos - this time not including the beautiful sunrise but with a rare scenario, snow! Snow is usually not what Amsterdam is famous for.

Source of the beautiful entry photo is Wikipedia under CC0 Creative Commons

20171213_144350.jpg

20171213_141706.jpg

Sort:  

Haha that is a sweet coincidence
I just wrote a post about Amsterdam
If you have time check it out
Cheers @uwelang!

Great post, Amsterdam is a city that intrigues me a lot, in a few days I will have the opportunity to visit it. You can see my travel post on @kevintravel

beautiful place, and love to get back there soon.

Beautiful trip indeed, enjoying the article ✌✔❤

Thanks a lot and welcome finally here on steemit

I’d love to go there someday... your first visit?

It is cool in Amsterdam, not first time, been there over 20 years ago but now for second time within 3 weeks, we had ice and snow...brrrr...

They actually mentioned that snowfall on the news over here last week, ha ha... made it a trip to remember, huh?

oh yes my friend, this and much more :-)

Ha ha, I bet... any more travel plans in the near future?

Yes Bro - Switzerland Next week

Awesome, that’s what’s up... should definitely be snowing there, yeah?

one of the most beautiful picture I've ever seen here...

Lovely pic.. would love to go there one day.

woah that first pic i hv never seen smthing as beautiful as that

Beautiful

i upvote your many post and followed you
will you do the same

Awsome 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65