You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Seasons Without the Sun' (Part #235)

in #travel7 years ago

Different seasons give us the message of hope by saying that nothing is permanent and not our pain and suffering. The part of the world where I live, I personally like Winter the most because for the bigger part of the year, we have here Summer with lot of heat. Though rain in the month of July and August makes it feel little better for sometime but it is followed by suffocation that makes it feel even worse than before.

We were asked many 'illogical' questions during school time and I can relate to it:

I remember when I was tasked to write a paper on autumn in my elementary school. I left the paper empty because I had no idea of a single thing that I could relate to autumn, at that age. Still, to this very day, I wonder why would someone task a nine-year-old to write about autumn. Even a paper about winter is way better. Children can easily relate to winter and snow as opposed to dead leaves and colours creating nostalgic feelings.

Just joined your Discord channel. Thanks @velimir for sharing. Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72