You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An extreme makeover, OR: my crazy rituals before engaging in a long term trip (Eng/Spa)

in #travel7 years ago

Lol. Nice post. Everyone has a ritual he or she does.
During my younger days, my rituals whenever I want to travel was to go around tell friends (my playmates), I'll make them feel they're loosing dollars on their posts by not following me to the travel, then later on, I'll go get new sets of toys cos I want to draw other kids attention when I get to my travel destination. I sometimes borrow from my hommies at home promising them to buy snacks for them when coming back.

Right now I've grown up my travel rituals right now are to go get a fresh haircut on the day of my travel, go get some fresh interesting movies from friends, then make sure my data subscription is still left in abundance. After which I come back, head straight to my room pack few shirts and one nice shoe then my laptop. . Lest I forget, my phone and laptop batteries must be fully charged, else I'm going nowhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39