Martha’s Vineyard- Have you heard about this place? If not ask former president Barack Obama. My experience of a weekend getaway at Vineyard

in #travel7 years ago

Where is Martha’s Vineyard?

It's an island located south of Cape Cod in Massachusetts

I have visited the island just for a weekend, and I must admit, it's a fantastic place and a perfect family weekend gateway. You will institute a bond with mother nature. Surrounded by water, cliffs and magnificent view of the lighthouse, you just don't desire to miss. 

I have woke up 4 AM to behold this panoramic glimpse of the peeping sun behind the lighthouse. And, it's worth the effort. 

Landing on the Island

Yes, landing there is a bit of a challenge. You need to get a ferry (along with your car) off the coast of Cape Cod to read to this picturesque destination. I read about the place when I caught President Barack Obama had gone for a vacation at Martha's Vineyard. And, it was a serendipity for me. I decided to experience by myself. 

Barack Obama playing basketball while on vacation on Martha's Vineyard, August 2009

My experience

I'm in complete admiration with the place.  Among the island's towns, you will find the Vineyard, that's just right for you. You will enjoy the natural harbor views, and boutique shopping at Edgartown. 

I have taken this picture at the at the sleeping sun behind the ocean. Glowing lights reflected through rocky cliffs at Gay Head Cliffs on Martha's Vineyard.

Sun, perfectly found it's home, imbibing into the ocean. 

If you the creativity and the skills behind the camera, you would certainly love this place. I would recommend visiting once. And, if you do, share me your experience. I will leave you with below pictures.

Reflection of light through leaves

That's me and my wife (creative side of us :P)

Sort:  

Beautiful place indeed!! I had been there for a vacation. Good pics :)

The sunrise is just amazing. Nice pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28