Travel to Bruges, Belgium

in #travel6 years ago

Bruges, located in the northwest of Belgium, is a destination I have thought of visiting.

Main city center

If you are traveling in Europe or Belgium, stop by the city center as the Belfry of Bruges, a medieval bell tower where you can climb 366 steps up the 83 meters (272 feet) building. It seems that getting tickets and queueing could take an hour or so. I have been to the Bell Tower in Florence, Italy and there were no queues, early in the morning :)

Authentic Belgian Chocolates?

Prepare to empty your pockets when you visit The Chocolate Line, one of the famous chocolatier in the city.

Bruges Nightlife

Everyone knows nightlife is not just a 'saying' but a large part of the culture of the city. In Bruges, stop by Le Trappiste, a beer bar located in the 800-year-old cellar. Wow.


Source: belgianbeer.wixsite.com

While I spend my time, daydreaming about this vacation, feel free to check out 25 Things to do in Bruges from thatbackpacker.com

-tysler

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos!

Breaks my heart.

Wow! I really wish to be here. But isn't there any lift mechanism in the medieval bell tower?

Also I guess their bar might be the oldest one in the world.

Haha u have to climb every step!

Lols.... I guess that isn't possible.... U gona be exhausted... Smiles

Wonderfull snap. Bro follow me & help me. Thank you.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫resteemid

this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Bruges is a beautiful place, but I haven't been there for over ten years. Do the bells in the main square still play a Beatles song? I can't remember which one it was.

You got a 10.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tysler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Pretty I appreciate it much.You did great.It's soothing in my eyes
@carolcathy

Bruges is like the best place in Belgium well nice be interesting to see people skating down the canals in the winter!!

great :) i wanna be there. i love cambodia as well. Lived in Cambodia for a few months

Ye Cambodia is cool I spent a month there but I preferred Vietnam

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @postresteem!

Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @postresteem with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 7000+ followers and get a minimum of 25+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29