Day Trip To San Francisco

in #travel7 years ago

Yesterday My family took a day trip to San Francisco and I wanted to share some of the pictures I took with everyone. Hope you do enjoy the pictures!

First Place we went when we landed was to The Golden Gate Bridge, now it was not a perfect day to go since it was all foggy and around 60 degrees out but still loved the outcome of these pictures.

IMG_1495.JPG

IMG_1496.JPG

Then we decided to walk over the Bridge and while doing so we saw the fort that is right under neath the bridge and decided to take a picture of it since I thought it was cool.

IMG_1502.JPG

Then when we kept on walking we saw boat go underneath the bridge.

IMG_1504.JPG

IMG_1508.JPG

IMG_1505.JPG

Then we went to go see some US Ships that were parked at a pier.

IMG_1510.JPG

IMG_1512.JPG

IMG_1515.JPG

IMG_1514.JPG

IMG_1517.JPG

IMG_1516.JPG

That was right next to Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco so we decided to stop on.

IMG_1521.JPG

And with that we then went to Pier 39 to see the seals that are suppose to be over on the docks.

IMG_1518.JPG

IMG_1519.JPG

Success! And before we headed off to the airport we went ahead and drove down Lombard street

IMG_1524.JPG

IMG_1525.JPG

Off to the airport :( Hope you all enjoyed the pictures I took while I was in San Francisco for the day. If you did please Upvote this post and resteem this post. Hope you all have a good day and see you later!

IMG_1529.JPG

Sort:  

Nice pictures! Would love to get out there again. Thank you for sharing. Take care.

Thank you Paul! It was around 60 degrees when we first got of our plane but later on the day it warmed up, it was beautiful and glad I could share it with you!

Why didn't you come visit me? How rude lol

Im sorry Jpinka, Maybe next time! ahaha let me know when it will be sunny out and not so foggy.

Fog is synonymous with San Francisco in the Bay Area. You need to stay longer next time to visit Carmel and half moon bay. I'm sure you would enjoy it.

I heard this weekend is suppose to be sunny.

@tylersilver great work and nice post
keep connected and keep following
if possible check my blog

Thank you Ivakhilbabu, I will go ahead and check out your blog here in a minute.

You have a great eye for composition.

Thank you Sean! My one year of photography class did something I guess! Thanks for reading and taking your time to comment, Hope you have a good day and also just followed you and look forward to your post!

Nice post for travel photography..
I have followed,, follow me back 🙏

Thank you Ianalvaro, I appreciate the follow and also will check out your blog and do the same back!

I grew up in Boonville Ca and used to go there all the time I miss it so much, expressly China Town.

Miss this place so much. Btw, nice pic

Great pics! Takes me right back!

Hey, i was just there as well, great pictures! Love how the golden gate bridge is always half in the fog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36