Tree Tuesday: Buckhorn Campground in the Angeles Forest

in #travel7 years ago

image.jpeg

For my birthday this year my brother and our friend Michael took me out into the mountains with a guitar some snacks, some red party cups and stuff to put in it. We went to visit an old friend and just walked around chatting and playing music. My brother spotted some logs he was thinking of using for furniture, but I guess he decided against it. We stopped for beer and burgers at a roadhouse on the way back; a lot of bikers seem to love that area.

Photos are sub par so I shared few of them before, but Buckhorn is really a beautiful place and at lease you can get a bit of a feel of it.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice pictures, that looks like a wodnderful place, a little bit vertiginous for me but awesome view

Congratulations @twirble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82