Missing Maine; Knox County last year.

in #travel7 years ago

image.jpeg

I will not be back in Maine for a while, so it helps to reminisce .

Last year I went to visit my mother in Portland and my father in Thomaston. I walked by the house in Thomaston that I grew up in and it brought back old memories.

image.jpeg

I walked by my fathers office on the way back. This place below is a restaraunts called the "Slipway" a great place right on the water. There is even a bar at the end of the dock.

image.jpeg

I went for a walk by the harbor in Rockland Maine with my father, brother and stepmother. It was a bit cloudy, but the day had a magical feeling to it.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Later we went to a place my father called "Blueberry Hill"because he used to pick blueberries there. It is really called "Beech Hill".

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Not good with words today, I feel really ill still, but I hope you enjoy the pictures:)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. I love Maine too. Resteemed.

Thank you:) Do you have any favorite places in Maine?

I have been there only a handful of times, and only 3 stick in my memory. Beautiful area though. I was just watching this great "Dirt Cheap" vlog about it and I really want to go back. I know someone who met a lot of celebrities working there, more than I ever met in LA. Not that it should matter, but it is cool that such a faraway place is so connected.

Amazing post and pictures @twirble !!! Portland reminds me of the Netherlands for some reason! :P If you didn't visit the Netherlands you should, you are going to love it!!!!

Upvoted your post for sure! thanks for the beautiful content!

Check also my blog and videos for daily motivations, advises, and tips, on Life and Business!!! :D

Thanks again! I enjoyed your content!

I have been there, beautiful place. The people are friendlier than in Maine for sure. Lol! I mean I still love my sincere, salt of the earth Mainers they are just not so outgoing.

@twirble Thank you for your work, I invite you to evaluate my work.

Thanks for the perfect post! @twirble

this post is so amazing, I'm so inspired to keep working hard on steem.

These are some incredible pictures! Thanks for the great post! I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79