Introduction and travelling

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4965.JPGHello and welcome!

First of all thanks for visiting and reading my first post here on Steemit. I wanted to introduce myself by telling you a bit about who I am and what I do and why I am here.

My name is Jake and I grew up in New Zealand (NZ) and lived there for the first 22 years of my life. I grew up in a small town named Nelson which has a population around 45,000 and lived there until I went off to university after finishing college (high school). I love to travel and explore the world and am always looking out for adventures and ways to make this possible and affordable. I would love to share the ways in which you can cut down on travel and go for longer while seeing more!
Over the past 4 years I have made it to a 8 countries, these were; Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, The United States, Mexico, Colombia, and Sweden (I also have travelled in NZ, Australia, and Samoa when I was younger). While this is not a huge number of countries I believe that I have been able to experience and learn a lot about each of these countries by spending more time in these countries rather than ticking of names on a map. By travelling this way I have also managed to make my funds stretch farther, despite travelling longer. There are some aspects to travelling that can save huge amounts of money and also allow you to take in more of the local experiences but I also realise that no matter what there will always be attractions and costs that no matter where you are will add up, e.g. flights, events, accommodation, etc.

So from here on out I plan to post frequently, detailing my travels and experiences in an attempt to provide an insight into travelling that can help others save and see more of the countries they love!

Thanks for reading please follow and vote so that I know to post more!

IMG_0290.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome :) Always a win when another kiwi joins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83