Colombia Travel GUIDE: REAL TRAVELLER Tubeman777

in #travel7 years ago

Wow I saw steemit needed a REAL Colombian travel guide not a cut and paste fantasy so I thought my experiences would be helpful.

Ok, so Colombia is the land of dreams. Yes I have traveled there TWICE...I love it both times and found love there but more on that later...
Notice I used the correct spelling Colombia NOT Columbia. Might seem trivial guys but the people get very annoyed if you mess that up...
I can understand that, I would get pissed if people misspell my country which has so many damn names anyway, United Kingdom, Great Britain, England etc take your pick.

Now to the good stuff....


I have been to many countries but still cream of the crop is Colombia. Why you might ask? Well, for me what makes a country great is its people and I have never been to a more welcoming warm nation in my many years of travel.
They are not too used to foreigners outside of Bogota but you wouldn't know it. They are a nation of many creeds and colors and this makes them even more wonderful in my opinion.

KEY TIP: Learn Spanish. Seriously shake off the laziness we all have and do it... You will reap huge rewards in every way you can imagine and some you can't even imagine ;-)

This is a work in progree which I will continue to edit and improve. I will include any contructive advice from you guys in the comments. Truly interactive

5/5 BEST COUNTRY I HAVE VISITED BAR NONE

Again anything you guys want me to cover or include feel free to ask.

Liberty and Freedom!

PEACE

http://www.tubeman777.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66