Wanderlust: SAGADA MOUNTAIN PROVINCE ⛺ Day 4 [KILTEPAN VIEWPOINT]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Let's travel to another must visit place in Sagada, the KILTEPAN VIEWPOINT and experience TOP LOAD RIDE with friends!

20151230_065454.jpg

We got up like four in the morning to reach Kiltepan before the sun rises. Kiltepan Viewpoint or also known as Kiltepan Peak is famous for its amazing sunrise slowly covering the rice terraces from below. It is the highest point in the area bounded by Kilong, Tetep-an, and Antadao. It has a very dramatic transition that many tourists wanted to experience.

It is not easy to wake up early BUT when you visit Sagada waking up super early to see this kind of event is all worth it. As we prepare our stuff, we bundle up because it is very chilly like 10 degrees Celsius and the real feel is like 4 or 5, I was hesitant to try the TOP LOAD it is when you ride to the top of a vehicle, technically. So since I am an adventurous kind of person LOL and I think there is no harm in trying, I went to the top of our jeepney and experience THE TOP LOAD. Well, what can I say, it was scary at first because there were no handlebars except there are steel bars on where you sit so I hold on to that bar as tight as possible. The wind is super chilly my sweater was not enough that time and the weather that morning is dewy. It was raining a bit.

IMG_2423.JPG

early birds, still dark outside and we need to catch the sunrise!

It is not a very long drive from where our accommodation is. I think it was just 5 minutes away, 2 minutes on the concrete road and 3 to 4 minutes on the rough muddy road. I was really concentrating on holding the bars on my side when we started to travel the muddy road going up to Kiltepan. It was a bumpy ride on the butt LOL. When we got there, there are many people waiting for the most awaited show on Sagada BUT there is a problem that morning. It was raining and super foggy. Almost everyone's camera is ready to capture the sunrise, time went by and it was already 6 in the morning and the sun already has risen and we weren't able to witness it because of the clouds. SOB.

20151230_062144.jpg

foggy Kiltepan view

20151230_062209.jpg

this time I am really praying that the cloud must give way

20151230_063627.jpg

look at those people waiting for the sunrise, like us LOL

20151230_064135.jpg

AND nothing, it was a very foggy day that day

So, unfortunately, we weren't able to experience the actual sunrise that day because of the bad weather. I'm a bit sad not to capture the beauty of it but I just told myself that we will go back and repeat this moment again! not with the bad weather moment LOL but the actual dramatic sunrise scene we are waiting for.

To see what it looks like without the bad weather, here are some photos that I find beautiful and perfect for you to picture Kiltepan Peak.

DSC_0403.JPG

Photo source: Jun Villegas

11378254_929764430398275_1514101248_n.jpg

Photo source: Driftwood Journeys

12.jpg

Photo Source: Top Gear Philippines

And that's a wrap! Even though we weren't able to see that sunrise It was an astonishing view that all of the people woke up early and went to see the sunrise that day! It feels amazing. I will post a time lapse on our Kiltepan Adventure on my next blog. :D

20151230_065506.jpg

THE top load ride mania :P

'til my next blog post! See you all!
💞Tsokoletmint

Sort:  

#photography
I see where you go, I want to go there too

This post has received a 11.63 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @tsokoletmint. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

wow, this is so lovely. Ive never really gotten the opportunity to see a sunrise...you guys really having fun. Nice pics. Please if you get the chance to checkout my post and upvote, and follow, would really appreciate, thanks

Thanks so much! I'll check out ur posts @sparkosonic :D followed you! hope you follow back.

You got a 1.56% upvote from @upme requested by: @tsokoletmint.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

My friend just to remind you, bidding to any bots. for more than 4 to 6 days memo post is prohibited. and may affect your life time account close or ban .

oh I didn't know. Can you please send me an article that I can read regarding this prohibition? so I have some background. Thank you @jie28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56